Sports Business Research Network (SBRnet)
Focuses on the Sporting Goods and Sports Marketing Industry; data includes consumer demographics, sports participation rates, online consumer buying patterns, sports attendance statistics, and international market surveys. SBRnet also offers full text access to several sports business trade journals.
IBISWorld
Offers key statistics and analysis for over 700 U.S. industries, with coverage down to the seven-digit NAICS code, along with in-depth analysis for over fifty global industries. Includes life cycle analysis, barriers to entry, market share, and basis of competition.
Global Market Information Database (Passport GMID) (via Euromonitor)
Provides a wealth of key business data on countries, companies, markets and consumers. Includes country statistics, market data, lifestyle indicators and analysis, market analysis, company profiles, country profiles, SWOT analyses, and much more.
MarketLine Advantage (Formerly known as Datamonitor 360)***New Interface and name.*** Contains over 30,000 companies, 3,500 industry profiles, over 110 country profiles, over 50,000 financial deals reports along with over 60,000 news articles, and over 2,500 company SWOT analyses. They also have case studies. Industry profiles include Porter's Five Forces.
Mintel Oxygen Reports
**It is necessary to create a personal account using your MSU email address to access this resource.**
Contains full-text market research reports covering global consumer markets, with an emphasis on U.S. and European markets. Analyzes market share, segmentation, trends, and consumer demographics.
Freedonia Focus
Freedonia Focus reports provide insights and industry outlook for over eighteen industry categories including automotive, chemicals, industrial components, metals, energy, plastics, electronics, and more. **We have a one year trial of additional international industry reports.**
BizMiner
BizMiner provides industry analysis and reports covering 16,000 lines of business and U.S. market areas to the zip code level. Find industry financial ratios, complete industry financials, local and national market research reports and competitive market analysis.
