Academic Video Online: Premium (AVON) is a multidisciplinary collection of videos that touches on the curriculum needs of virtually every department. With thousands of thousands of titles available now and 400 new titles per month, this collection is unmatched in its breadth. Academic Video Online: Premium allows students and researchers alike to analyze unique and valuable content from over 500 producers and distributors around the world.
Provides indexing and abstracting of more than 30,000 evening news broadcasts and news related shows from networks such as ABC, CBS, NBC and CNN. Streaming video of the entire NBC collection dating from August 5th, 1968 to the present and of CNN from 1995 to present are currently available online. All other broadcasts must be leased directly through the Vanderbilt Television News Archive.
350 hours of high-definition video from 17 years of broadcasts, including hundreds of segments not available anywhere else in the world. True to 60 MINUTES’ iconic style, each news segment within the collection serves as a standalone short documentary on a specific news topic.
Individual radio or TV network websites often have recent or archival streaming video and/or audio. Example: CBS News Video section
Spanning the years from 1896 to 1976, the collection includes footage of major events, famous faces, fashion trends, travel, sport and culture. The archive is particularly strong in its coverage of the First and Second World Wars.
"An analysis of news and public affairs independent from traditional corporate media is available.... from Democracy Now's daily news program, to three days of TV news coverage following the 911 attacks, to Mosaic’s timely clips of Middle East newscasts
VIEW clips from 1,317,000 shows since 2009 from national U.S. networks and stations. The archive is updated with new broadcasts 24 hours after they are aired. Older materials are also being added....Use the index of searchable text and short, streamed clips to find programs to borrow on DVD-ROM or view at the Internet Archive’s library in San Francisco."
"alternative independent radio news programming. In addition to a host of intriguing radio news shows, this collection features the Presidential Recordings collection of historical speeches and secret recordings."