LibGuides: General Mathematics Education: Finding Journal Articles

Databases

MSU Libraries subscribes to numerous databases and electronic journals which can help you find research in mathematics.

MathSciNet
MathSciNet is the main resource for finding the literature of mathematics. It is the electronic version of Mathematical Reviews published by the American Mathematical Society. MathSciNet covers journal articles, books, and proceedings from 1940 - present.

more... less...

Search by author, title, keyword or Mathematics Subject Classification. when searching by author, use an asterisk (*) as a wildcard (i.e., smith, j*).

When results are retrieved, to see the full-text article click on "article" or "journal" if those options are highlighted. If not, search the online catalog to see if MSU Libraries has access to that publication.

Since citations in MathSciNet use abbreviations for journal titles, it may be helpful to search the MathSciNet Journal Database for the full journal title before searching the library's catalog.
Current Index to Statistics
The Current Index to Statistics (CIS) is a bibliographic index to publications in statistics and related fields. References are drawn from 111 core journals that are fully indexed, non-core journals from which articles are selected that have statistical content, proceedings and edited books, and other sources.
Web of Science
The Web of Science indexes science, social sciences, and arts and humanities information from nearly 9,300 of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world.

ERIC (on ProQuest)
A U.S. national bibliographic database covering the journal and research literature in the field of education. Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education, ERIC blends two files: Current Index to Journals in Education (CIJE), covering the published journal literature from over 775 periodicals and Resources in Education (RIE), covering other research document literature, such as conference papers, books, theses, and research reports.
Updates related to content and data in ERIC are available via the Education Resources for Research Guide.
Scopus
Find citations for a broad range of scientific literature (including patents) and track, analyze and visualize citations by document, author, zip code, or institution.
JSTOR
Searchable database of the full text of journals in anthropology, Asian Studies, business, ecology, economics, education, finance, history, literature, mathematics, philosophy, political science, population studies, and sociology. Years available vary with each title, but the most recent issues available in JSTOR will be 4-5 years old.

MSU Libraries subscribes to many electronic journals, including these journal packages:

Elsevier's ScienceDirect
Provides access to full text of over 600 journals to which MSU Libraries have subscriptions. The full text is available for the entire backfile of most math journals. Also includes access to abstracts of articles in non-subscribed journals.
SpringerLink
Provides access to the entire backfile of most math journals published by Springer, as well as many e-books, including the entire backfile of the Lecture Notes in Mathematics.
Locus: SIAM's Online Journal Archive
Locus contains the electronic full text of every Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics journal article published from the journal's inception through 1996.