Harry L. Bancroft scrapbook (UA 10.3.132), 1909-1912
Mary Crocker Boutell papers (UA 10.3.104), 1914-1923
Malcolm Gordon Dickinson papers (UA 10.3.26), 1910-1915
- 1 volume, 2 folders
- The Malcolm Dickinson papers consist of a scrapbook (1910-1915) with photographs of family, friends, athletic events, campus life, and forestry camp, as well as postcards, receipts, report cards, a class of 1915 rivalry poster, and miscellaneous memorabilia.
- Finding aid to the collection: https://findingaids.lib.msu.edu/repositories/2/resources/717
George K. Fisher collection (UA 10.3.225) 1913, 1953
- 2 folders
- The collection contains photographs of Michigan Agricultural College forestry students at a summer lumbering camp in Cheboygan County, Michigan in 1913. Also included is an account of the camp's activities written by Fisher in 1953.
- Finding aid to the collection: https://findingaids.lib.msu.edu/repositories/2/resources/1721
Richard Henry Harms papers (UA 17.159), 1983-1984
- 2 folders
- The collection consists of two manuscripts by Harms, an article entitled "Farmers Versus Scientists: The Samuel Johnson Episode" (1983), and "Life after Lumbering: Charles Henry Hackley and the Emergence of Muskegon, Michigan" (1984). The latter was Harms' Ph.D. dissertation.
- Finding aid to the collection: https://findingaids.lib.msu.edu/repositories/2/resources/1896
Paul A. Herbert papers (UA 17.119), 1931-1979
- 0.25 cubic feet
- This collection contains eight folders of materials primarily dealing with Herbert’s involvement with the Advisory Committee to the Conservation Commission of the State of Michigan. There are two folders of correspondence and reports documenting Herbert’s involvement with the advisory committee, plus three folders of drafts of the report submitted by the advisory committee to the commission. The collection also contains Herbert’s seventy-six page typescript, “Forestry and Conservation at Michigan State University.” In this manuscript Herbert describes the early days of the Forestry Department, but focuses mainly on his tenure as department head. There is also a photocopy of the handwritten manuscript “The Demise of the MSU Conservation Division.” “The Old Order Changeth” is a photocopy of a letter by Herbert to alumni about the breakup of the Conservation Division.
- Finding aid to the collection: https://findingaids.lib.msu.edu/repositories/2/resources/277
Leon George Johnson papers (UA 10.3.62), 1905-1911
McKibbin Family papers (UA 10.3.410), 1845-1962
- 1 cubic foot
- Clifford Worden McKibbin received his B.S. degree in Forestry (1911) and his Master of Forestry degree (1916) from Michigan Agricultural College. While at M.A.C., he was a member of the Forestry Club. Clifford McKibbin’s scrapbook primarily portrays student life at M.A.C. His papers consist mostly of class notes and materials concerning his work with the U.S. Forest Service (1910-1916) and the Civilian Conservation Corps (1933). Included in this collection are a set of letters written by Clifford from 1910 to 1916 while he was employed by the U.S. Forestry Service in the American Southwest. In addition there are various items relating to talks which he gave on the Zuni Indians, Forests of Michigan, and Transportation Systems in Urban Areas. There are photographs in this collection of forests, camps, tree planting, and forest fires.
- Finding aid to the collection: https://findingaids.lib.msu.edu/repositories/2/resources/1531
MSU Cooperative Extension records (UA 16.34), 1913-2013
- 2 cubic feet
- The records of the Cooperative Extension contain Forestry Reports from various counties throughout Michigan. Some of these reports contain photographs. There are also publications about forestry.
- Finding aid to the collection: https://findingaids.lib.msu.edu/repositories/2/resources/117
MSU Department of Forest Products records (UA 22.30), 1958-1960
- 4 folders
- The collection consists of a scrapbook of photographs, newspaper and magazine clippings, and news releases about an experimental house in Okemos, Michigan built in association with the National Association of Home Builders (NAHB). The house was made with pre-fabricated materials. The Articles folder contains additional articles about the house, and a booklet from the NAHB about the house. The brochure folder contains a brochure about the forest products department. The Forest Products department first appeared in the college catalog for the 1952-1953 school year. The department had previously been called the Department of Wood Utilization in the conservation division of the College of Agriculture. In 1957, the packaging curriculum separated from the Department of Forest Products. The Department of Forest Products last appeared in the college catalog in 1969.
- Finding aid to the collection: https://findingaids.lib.msu.edu/repositories/2/resources/592
MSU Department of Forestry records (UA 16.51), 1903-1973
- 1 cubic feet
- The records of the Forestry Department consist of annual reports from 1903 to 1935 and 1959 to 1969, research papers, correspondence, pamphlets, and field reports from various counties in Michigan. Also included is the history of the Conservation Nursery at MSU, and correspondence and reports about maple syrup. Other notable topics include Michigan Agriculture Experiment Station and Xi Sigma Pi, the forestry honor society.
- Finding aid to the collection: https://findingaids.lib.msu.edu/repositories/2/resources/174
MSU Forestry Club records (UA 12.3.2), 1903-1953
- 3 folders
- The MSU Forestry Club was established in 1903 under the name of M.A.C. Foresters. The club’s original purpose was to promote the interests of forestry. The collection contains a minute book which contains the constitution and bylaws of the club at its creation, attendance rolls, meeting minutes, and publications. The minutes for 1912-1913 contain receipts, and dues as well as meeting information. The Papers folder contains a financial statement of the club and correspondence with the Intercollegiate Association of Forestry Clubs.
- Finding aid to the collection: https://findingaids.lib.msu.edu/repositories/2/resources/1947
Dora Hall Stockman papers (UA 1.1.11), 1910-1948
Harry S. Wilt papers (UA 17.53), 1882-1948
