Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Provides access to a gallery of various types of ads (TV, radio, print, interactive, etc.), directories of ad agencies and production companies, and advertising news. The ads date back to 1999 with some older ones. ***For free ad downloads use the code 44RH7A.***
Provides market research reports covering global consumer markets, with an emphasis on U.S. and European markets. The reports analyze market share, segmentation, trends, and consumer demographics. Also, has new product introductions in the consumer packaged goods market worldwide. Useful for anyone keeping track of trends in ingredients, packaging, and new market categories including food, beverages, beauty and personal care, household goods, and pet care. ***Formerly: Mintel Academic Reports and Mintel GNPD***
Encyclopedia of Major Marketing Campaigns
Covers nearly 500 major marketing campaigns that appeared from 1990 to 2005. Articles look at the campaign's historical context, target market, expected outcomes, competition, strategy, and campaign outcome (what worked, what didn't and why).
Advertising Collections on the Web
"Funded by the Duke Endowment "Library 2000" Fund, presents images and database information for over 7,000 advertisements printed in U.S. and Canadian newspapers and magazines between 1911 and 1955. Ad*Access concentrates on five main subject areas: Radio, Television, Transportation, Beauty and Hygiene, and World War II, providing a coherent view of a number of major campaigns and companies through images preserved in one particular advertising collection available at Duke University."
A digital collection of thousands of vintage television commercialsfrom the 1950s to the 1980s.
Ads of the World
A free online "advertising archive and community showcasing campaigns from around the world."
An archive of classic print ads, 1940-2003
The Advertising Archives
Includes advertisements for mostly British and American old adverts, nostalgic illustrations, classic posters and vintage magazines from around the 1900's to current.
The Emergence of Advertising in America: 1850 - 1920 (Duke University Libraries)
Presents over 9,000 images, with database information, relating to the early history of advertising in the United States
Includes over 1,000,000 vintage ads spanning the 20th century.
Google Books Magazines
Google Books now includes an archive of notable magazines with scanned copies including the print advertisements.