Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Extension educators identify, validate and gain access to information sources, interpret information, and sometimes repackage information to help others understand and apply knowledge. Keeping technology skills updated is essential for transforming information into usable educational materials and to communicate effectively with a broad range of colleagues and clientele. As technologies evolve extension educators need to be up-to-date on new and emerging technologies so that they can offer learning in interactive and appropriate ways. Extension educators should be continuously engaged in new modes of learning such as online, blended, flipped (lectures online with face-to-face activities) and technology enhanced face-to-face experiences, in order to adapt to the changing needs of their audiences.
Education Full Text
Provides citations for every article of at least one column in length taken from more than 500 English-language periodicals and yearbooks in the field of education. Covers every age and sector of the educational community from preschool through college. Includes book review citations. MSU Libraries have a related print publication: Education Index located in the Main Library at Z5813 .E23 and covering 1929-1982.
ERIC (on ProQuest)
A U.S. national bibliographic database covering the journal and research literature in the field of education. Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education, ERIC blends two files: Current Index to Journals in Education (CIJE), covering the published journal literature from over 775 periodicals and Resources in Education (RIE), covering other research document literature, such as conference papers, books, theses, and research reports.
Journal Recommendations -
Book Recommendations -
Handbook on Information Technologies for Education and Training by
Call Number: LB1028.3 .H358 2008 Online
Publication Date: 2008-07-22
Discussing both the current state-of-the-art as well as emerging technologies, the handbook serves as a comprehensive guide for researchers and practitioners working in education and training. Readers develop an in-depth understanding of complex theories, strategies, concepts, and methods underlying the design, development, implementation, and evaluation of educational technologies.
The Power of eLearning by
Call Number: LB1028.5 .W375 2005
Publication Date: 2004-10-06
The focus of this book is on eLearning pedagogy. Straightforward and practical, many of the concepts are based on the common sense strategies experienced teachers discover through trial and error when using technology in the classroom.
The Technology Director's Guide to Leadership by
Call Number: LB2331.66 .H35 2008 Online
Publication Date: 2008-02-15
Using a character-driven storyline, Don Hall introduces the three leadership archetypes and helps you identify your own style of leadership. Each chapter also contains practical activities and exercises designed to assist you as you provide leadership in your organization.
Wiley Handbook of Learning Technology by
Call Number: LB1028.3 .W54 2016 Online
Publication Date: 2016-04-25
The Wiley Handbook of Learning Technology is an authoritative and up-to-date survey of the fast-growing field of learning technology, from its foundational theories and practices to its challenges, trends, and future developments. Offers an examination of learning technology that is equal parts theoretical and practical, covering both the technology of learning and the use of technology in learning Individual chapters tackle timely and controversial subjects, such as gaming and simulation, security, lifelong learning, distance education, learning across educational settings, and the research agenda