Includes National Arts Administration and Policy Publications Database, with research and reports on arts policies. National Arts Marketing Project (NAMP) is a program by Americans for the Arts.
Provides composite financial analysis, including detailed balance sheets, covering a very wide range of industries and U.S. geographies up to the national level and down to zip code.
GrantSelect, the online version of the GRANTS Database contains over 10, 000 funding opportunities provided by over 3,400 sponsoring organizations. Each record includes: contact information, sponsor name and address, subject terms for related searches, and type of sponsor (federal agency, foundation, research institute, etc.).
Each record also includes, where available: URLs to more information on the funding opportunity, deadline date(s), restrictions on who may apply (including geographic restrictions), lists of previous awards, amount(s) of grant or award, Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance number, populations encouraged to apply (e.g., women, minorities, disabled), RFA and PA numbers for NIH grants, and program numbers for NSF grants. Funding opportunities range from pure research grants to arts programs, biomedical and health care research, community services programs, children and youth programs, and K-12 education funding. Sponsoring organizations include federal government agencies (including NIH, NSF, Centers for Disease Control, and many others), foundations and other nonprofit organizations, corporations and corporate foundations, research institutes, state agencies, and universities.
**Access is allowed for only 3 users at a time.**
GuideStar Pro provides mission, program, and financial information on 1.8 million nonprofit organizations. Data includes revenue tables, expense tables, and balance sheets, as well as organization reviews, annual reports, key personnel, and access to IRS 990 Forms.
To download reports, please contact a Business Librarian here.
Provides readable high level analysis for industries from the United States, some US states, worldwide, and in Canada and China. Includes supply chain, market share, and ease of entry industry data.
Provides market research reports covering global consumer markets, with an emphasis on U.S. and European markets. The reports analyze market share, segmentation, trends, and consumer demographics. Also, has new product introductions in the consumer packaged goods market worldwide. Useful for anyone keeping track of trends in ingredients, packaging, and new market categories including food, beverages, beauty and personal care, household goods, and pet care. ***Formerly: Mintel Academic Reports and Mintel GNPD***
