LibGuides: Community Sustainability (CSUS) Research Resources: Find Books

Catalog Search

MSU Library Catalog
Check the MSU Library Catalog for books/ebooks, journals, streaming video/DVDs, and more.

MSU Electronic Theses & Dissertations (ETD)
This collection contains over 35,000 ETDs written at MSU dating from 1899 to the present. These are freely available without an MSU login. It is just the digital subset of the Theses & Dissertations collection, of which MSU Library is the official depository.

ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global
Comprehensive collection of fulltext dissertations and theses since 1997 and strong retrospective full text coverage for earlier periods. Includes MSU dissertations and theses.
Dissertations & Theses @ BTAA Institutions
Formerly called Current Research @ CIC Institutions, this ProQuest site provides access to dissertations and theses from MSU and other Big Ten Academic Alliance (formerly CIC) institutions (Big Ten plus University of Chicago); from 1997 onward, full text is available. Citations and abstracts are available for earlier documents.

Dissertations and Theses about Michigan State University
Theses and dissertations authored by MSU scholars that focus on MSU as one of the subjects of research.

Finding Dissertations and Theses
by Lisa Lorenzo Last Updated Aug 6, 2025 2049 views this year

WorldCat (OCLC)
WorldCat is the OCLC Online Union Catalog, containing more than 35 million records describing items owned by libraries around the world. Theses and dissertations in library catalogs can be located in Worldcat by using the Subtype limit, Contents, Thesis/Dissertation.