LibGuides: MC 390: South Asia: Paradoxes of Cultural Identities and Development: Databases

Databases

GeoBASE This link opens in a new window
GeoBASE indexes journals and other publications about topics such as international development, ecology, and environmental sciences.
Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS) This link opens in a new window
The Bibliography of Asian Studies indexes journal articles and other publications covering all aspects of research having to do with Asia.
South Asia Commons: South Asia Archive This link opens in a new window
The South Asia Archive is a collection of digitized historical documents. They are mainly from Bengal and cover until 1953.
World Newspaper Archive - South Asian Newspapers, 1864-1922 This link opens in a new window
The South Asian Newspapers archive covers historical newspapers from 1860-1922.
This legacy interface will be retired as of June 30, 22.
Go to https://ezproxy.msu.edu/login?url=https://infoweb.newsbank.com/apps/readex/welcome?p=WHNPASIA1 for the new interface.

These are other databases that may also be useful for your research. I will add new ones as I see research topics.

Gender Studies Database This link opens in a new window
The Gender Studies Databases includes journal articles and other publications dealing with gender in various contexts. It includes research on gender in international contexts.
International Bibliography of the Social Sciences This link opens in a new window
The International Bibliography of Social Sciences covers research in anthropology and other related disciplines with a focus on international coverage.
Political Science Complete This link opens in a new window
Political Science Complete includes journal articles and other publications related to political science research throughout the world.
Family & Society Studies Worldwide This link opens in a new window
Family & Society Studies Worldwide covers a variety of disciplines related to family science, human ecology, and social welfare, including international research.
Oxford Bibliographies Online This link opens in a new window
Oxford Bibliographies Online contains lists of basic resources related to various topics. This is a good place for preliminary research to establish background knowledge.

Email Me