Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Michigan State University

CMP 893: Elements & Methods of Research

Library Information Resources and Services for Construction Management Graduate Students

Indexes & Abstracts

Applied Science & Technology Source

This database offers a diverse array of full-text and indexed content covering the full spectrum of the applied sciences and computing disciplines — from acoustics to aeronautics, neural networks to nuclear engineering.

Civil Engineering Database
This database indexes all of the publications of the American Society of Civil Engineers from 1975 to the present including all of their journal, conference, books, manuals and standards. It can be searched by author, title, and keyword. This page provides basic instructions for searching the database. To begin a search click on the “Search" button on the left side of the screen. The MSU Libraries subscribes to all of the ASCE journals and purchases some of the other ASCE publications. 

Compendex  

Compendex is one of the most comprehensive engineering literature databases available to engineers with 14 million records across 190 engineering disciplines. Available on Engineering Village, users get results that are consistently accurate. Relevant. Up-to-date. And easy to find. Compendex indexes 1,031 journals that contain articles-in-press. Compendex covers subjects in every engineering discipline including: Chemical Engineering, Civil Engineering, Electrical Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, and Mining Engineering.

Nexis Uni

A comprehensive resource for finding information on millions of U.S. and international companies as well as newspaper articles worldwide. To access company information, choose the "Business" tab across the top of the page.

National Transportation Library Repository and Open Science Access Portal (ROSA P)

ROSA P is the National Transportation Library's Repository and Open Science Access Portal. The name ROSA P was chosen to honor the role public transportation played in the civil rights movement, along with one of the important figures, Rosa Parks. Founded as an all-digital library program, NTL’s collections in ROSA P are full-text digital publications, datasets, and other resources. Legacy print materials that have been digitized are collected if they have historic, technical, or national significance. The repository is also designated as the full-text repository for USDOT-funded research under the USDOT Public Access Plan.

 

Google Scholar provides users with a single access point to a broad range of topics across many disciplines and many types of information resources including journal and conference articles, books, reports, theses and government publications.  While Google Scholar searches can identify information sources in many formats and covering a wide range of topics it is not the only or best tool for finding information all topics.

Scopus Find citations for a broad range of scientific literature (including patents) and track, analyze and visualize citations by document, author, zip code, or institution.

Web of Science  

Includes the Institute for Scientific Information Citation Indexes - Arts and Humanities, Social Science, and Science. It indexes science, social sciences, and arts and humanities information from nearly 9,300 of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world.

For a list of more Engineering Databases

For a list of Business Databases

Michigan State University