Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
- ACP Journal Club Archives
This website comprises the cumulative electronic contents of ACP Journal Club's bimonthly print edition from its inception to its transformation into a column in the Annals of Internal Medicine in 2008. The content is carefully selected from over 100 clinical journals through reliable application of explicit criteria for scientific merit, followed by assessment of relevance to medical practice by clinical specialists.
- ACP Journal Club Current
This is the website of the current ACP Journal Club as a column in the Annals of Internal Medicine (since 2008).
- Clinical Evidence
This resource, produced by the BMJ Publishing Group, provides evidence-based information for clinicians.
- Cochrane Library
A compilation of five databases designed to provide evidence to help health care providers decide on the best treatment for a condition or disease by identifying all controlled trials of interventions for a particular condition and reviewing the results to see which work best. The most important database is the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews.
JAMAevidence helps decision makers identify the best available evidence by providing guides to the systematic consideration of the validity, importance, and applicability of claims about the assessment of health problems and the outcomes of health care.
- Joanna Briggs Institute EBP Database
JBI EBP Database contains a unique suite of information to help healthcare professionals with evidence-based practice, including systematic reviews, evidence summaries, best practice information sheets, and evidence-based recommended practices.
- National Guideline Clearinghouse
The Clearinghouse provides access to evidence-based clinical practice guidelines.
- Guide to Evidence-Based Medicine Resources
This MSU guide explains various Evidence-Based Medicine resources. Start with the resources at the top of the pyramid for the best evidence.
- Evidence Based Practice Tutorial
This guide is jointly maintained by Duke University and the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill. It walks readers through the process of constructing a clinical question and locating and evaluating evidence.
Health Sciences Librarian