Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
MSU Libraries subscribes to numerous databases and electronic journals which can help you find research in mathematics.
MathSciNet is the main resource for finding the literature of mathematics. It is the electronic version of Mathematical Reviews published by the American Mathematical Society. MathSciNet covers journal articles, books, and proceedings from 1940 - present.
Current Index to Statistics
The Current Index to Statistics (CIS) is a bibliographic index to publications in statistics and related fields. References are drawn from 111 core journals that are fully indexed, non-core journals from which articles are selected that have statistical content, proceedings and edited books, and other sources.
Web of Science
The Web of Science indexes science, social sciences, and arts and humanities information from nearly 9,300 of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world.
MSU Libraries subscribes to many electronic journals, including these journal packages:
Provides access to full text of over 600 journals to which MSU Libraries have subscriptions. The full text is available for the entire backfile of most math journals. Also includes access to abstracts of articles in non-subscribed journals.
Provides access to the entire backfile of most math journals published by Springer, as well as many e-books, including the entire backfile of the Lecture Notes in Mathematics.
Locus: SIAM's Online Journal Archive
Locus contains the electronic full text of every Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics journal article published from the journal's inception through 1996.