Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
SECONDARY PERIODICAL LITERATURE
Historical Abstracts with Full Text
Provides access to historical articles for the Modern period (1450 to the present) for Europe, Asia, Africa, Australia, and Latin America.
Iter: Gateway to Middle Ages and Renaissance
Iter Indexes literature pertaining to the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700). Citations for books, journal material (articles, reviews, review articles, bibliographies, catalogs, abstracts and discographies) are included, as are citations for essays in books (including entries in conference proceedings, festschriften, encyclopedias and exhibition catalogues).
The find text at MSU feature is enabled in this database. Look for the red button “check for full text” above the individual records in the database.
International Bibliography of Humanism and the Renaissance
The International Bibliography of Humanism and the Renaissance (IBHR) is an annual bibliography providing references to books and articles in all areas of study on the 15th and 16th centuries in Europe - literature, philosophy, history, religion, the arts, economics, political science, law, and the sciences. It is published under the patronage of the International Federation of Societies and Institutes for the Study of the Renaissance. Online coverage from beginning of publication in 1965 to the present. Corresponds to the print set in Main stacks Z 6207 .R4 B5.
Formerly known as Bibliographie Internationale de l'Humanisme et de la Renaissance (BIHR).
To search only the IBHR, uncheck IMB at the top of the search form opposite where it says Free Search at the top.
Art Full Text with Art Index Retrospective
Indexes over 300 journals covering advertising art; antiques; archaeology; architecture and architectural history; art history; computers in art; crafts; decorative arts; fashion; folk art; graphic arts; industrial design; interior design; landscape architecture; motion pictures; museology; painting; photography; pottery; sculpture; television; textiles; and video.
RILM Abstracts of Music Literature (1967 to Present only)
Offers an international bibliography of scholarly writings on music and related disciplines in 202 languages, including original language titles; title translations in English; full bibliographic information; abstracts in English; and author, journal, and subject indexes. Includes all forms of scholarly works.
Bibliography of British and Irish History
History of the British Isles and of the Empire and Commonwealth during all periods from 55 B.C. to the present. Covering books, articles in collective volumes (such as conference proceedings and festschriften), and journal articles. Originally, this was a print resource called Annual Bibliography of British and Irish History, Main stacks Z 2016 .A55, published 1975-2003. BBIH covers books, articles in collective volumes (including conference proceedings and festschriften)and journal articles. Primary source material is indexed as well as much secondary material.
Irish History Online is a guide to what has been written about Irish history from earliest times to the present. Material on Northern Ireland is included. It includes bibliographic information on books and pamphlets, articles from journals published in Ireland or internationally, and chapters from books of essays, including Festschriften and conference proceedings.
MLA International Bibliography (EBSCO Interface)
Produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), the electronic version of the bibliography dates back to the 1920s and contains millions of citations from journals and series, as well as book publishers.
Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature
The Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature lists monographs, periodical articles, critical editions of literary works, book reviews and collections of essays published anywhere in the world; unpublished doctoral dissertations are covered for the period 1920 - 1999. The bibliography consists of 78 volumes, beginning in 1920 and issued annually; a number of items published between 1892 and 1919 have been indexed retrospectively.
ProQuest One Literature
This is a portal to content about literature in ProQuest's databases of criticism, reference material (including biographical information), primary source poetry, drama, and prose, dissertations, book reviews. Includes audio of Arkangel's Shakespeare plays, a video archive of Poets on Screen reading their work, and an audio Poetry Archive of contemporary poets reading their work.
Berg Fashion Library
The Berg Fashion Library provides access to interdisciplinary and integrated text, image, and journal content on world dress and fashion and is useful to anyone researching or studying fashion, anthropology, art history, history, museum studies, and cultural studies. It contains integrated text and image content on world dress and fashion throughout history. Invaluable for scholars, students, professionals, and anyone interested in dress, it includes the Berg Encyclopedia of World Dress and Fashion, an extensive E-Book collection, a vast image bank, extra reference resources and more.
History of Science, Technology, & Medicine
This database covers all aspects of the history of science, technology, and medicine. Includes international material selected from periodicals since 1975. It reflects the influences of these fields on society and culture from prehistory to the present. Includes records of journal articles, conference proceedings, books, dissertations, serials, maps and other materials.