Packaging: Finding Articles

Covers the business aspects of packaging (i.e. industry, sales, management, production, etc.). Many sources, including the Wall Street Journal and The Financial Times, available full text.

Covers 1913-1983. Useful for historical research on packaging.

This enhanced business searching interface of BSC provides easy access to full text company financial data, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses, and more.

Worldwide coverage of journals and conference publications in all areas of engineering, including the engineering aspects of packaging from equipment to materials.

International index to articles from over 450 current design and craft journals, from 1973 to the present. Includes printing and packaging design.

Indexes scientific, technical & popular journal articles on energy resources, wastes, recycling, pollution, health hazards, conservation, wildlife management, social/ethical issues, & policy. Useful for topics related to environmental/sustainable aspects of packaging.

1969-
FSTA covers all areas of food science, food technology, and human nutrition, including basic food science, biotechnology, toxicology, packaging, and engineering. Some 1800 publications in over 40 languages are scanned regularly, including journals, reviews, standards, legislation, patents, books, theses, and conference proceedings.

Brings together in one place the majority of the leading materials science databases (including Engineered Materials Abstracts, Materials Business File, and METADEX), with specialist content on materials science, metallurgy, ceramics, polymers, and composites used in engineering applications. Everything from raw materials and refining through processing, welding and fabrication to end uses, corrosion, performance and recycling is covered in depth for all metals, alloys, polymers, ceramics, and composites. Sources covered include over 3,000 periodicals, conference proceedings, technical reports, trade journal/newsletter items, patents, books, and press releases.

Covering the chemical aspects of packaging.