LibGuides: Apparel & Textiles: Finding Articles

Databases

Art & Architecture Source This link opens in a new window
Art & Architecture Source is the largest full-text art research database covering fine, decorative and commercial art, as well as architecture and architectural design. With strong international coverage, it offers hundreds of full-text art journals, magazines and books, plus detailed indexing and abstracts and thousands of images.
Berg Fashion Library This link opens in a new window
The Berg Fashion Library provides access to interdisciplinary and integrated text, image, and journal content on world dress and fashion and is useful to anyone researching or studying fashion, anthropology, art history, history, museum studies, and cultural studies.
Design and Applied Arts Index (DAAI) This link opens in a new window
DAAI is a comprehensive international index to articles from over 450 current design and craft journals. Coverage is from 1973 to the present. Topics included are industrial design, vehicle design, architecture, interior design, jewelry, metalsmithing, silversmithing, goldsmithing, fashion, textile design, embroidery, graphic design, typography, illustration, printing, book design, photography, advertising, marketing, retail design, packaging, exhibition design, theatre design, design history, design theory, ergonomics, design for the disabled, design education, design management, computer-aided design, ceramics, glass, furniture design, and environmental design.

GreenFile
Covers all aspects of human impact on the environment (including environmental aspects of clothing and textiles) and containing approximately 295,000 references to scholarly, government and general-interest titles, with Open Access full text for more than 4,600 records. (1973 - present)

If the MSU Libraries do not have the article you need, you can request a free copy through Interlibrary Services:

1. Verify MSU's holdings in our library catalog or use our A-Z listing of MSU's electronic journal titles.

2. If the periodical you need is not available, you are ready to try interlibrary loan. Here's a few helpful hints:

Help us find exactly what you need by providing the ISSN.
Note that some serials change titles one or more times during their publication history; make sure that the number you provide includes the years that correspond to your request.

Email Me

Contact:

Humanities Coordinator and Head, Art Library
Michigan State University
wilso398@msu.edu

Subjects: Architecture, Art & Art History, Clothing and Textiles, Philosophy, Western European Studies and Languages