Faulkner's Advisory for IT Studies (FAITS)includes more than 1200 reports on IT infrastructure, telecommunications, data networking, wireless communications, security, enterprise systems, application development, the Internet, technology vendors and more. Report types include tutorials, IT directories, product standards, software selection and implementation guides, company profiles, and marketplace overviews.
Provides access to articles in scholarly, peer-reviewed business journals, trade journals and business news publications. Includes the full-text of the Wall Street Journal, the Financial Times and the Economist.
Provides access to articles in scholarly, peer-reviewed business journals, trade journals and business news publications. Includes the full-text of the Harvard Business Review. Also includes company profiles, investment research reports, industry reports, market research, country reports, SWOT analyses, and more.
New interface for LexisNexis Academic. A comprehensive resource for U.S. and international companies as well as newspaper articles, transcripts and web news worldwide, along with legal materials from U.S. and international jurisdictions.
**To use Company Dossier, pop up blocker must be turned off.**
To construct and download in bulk full text corpora derived from newspapers, newswires and legal and trade publications from the LexisNexis Academic database, use Text Assembler.
Computer Science Index offers abstracting and indexing of academic journals, professional publications, and other reference sources going back to the mid 1960s. It focuses on subjects such as artificial intelligence, expert systems, system design, data structures, computer theory, computer systems and architecture, software engineering, human-computer interaction, new technologies, social and professional context, and much more.
Computer Database provides full-text and image articles for a wide variety of research applications, including: Competitive analysis of high tech companies and their products, research on industry trends in telecommunications, electronics, robotics and more, and research on software and hardware.
Formerly: Mintel Academic Reports and Mintel GNPD
Contains full-text market research reports covering global consumer markets, with an emphasis on U.S. and European markets. The reports analyze market share, segmentation, trends, and consumer demographics. Also, has new product introductions in the consumer packaged goods market worldwide. Useful for anyone keeping track of trends in ingredients, packaging, and new market categories including food, beverages, beauty and personal care, household goods, and pet care.