LibGuides: Physics and Astronomy Resources: Find Articles

MSU Databases

Scopus This link opens in a new window
Find citations for a broad range of scientific literature (including patents) and track, analyze and visualize citations by document, author, zip code, or institution.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Web of Science provides access to the major journals in the various disciplines of the sciences. It is well-known for "Cited Reference" searching, allowing users to trace citation history forward. Cited Reference searching allows users to easily conduct "citation tracking" searches by navigating forward and backward through the literature. Users can also navigate to electronic full-text journal articles.
IEEE/IET Electronic Library (IEL) This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text access to all of the publications of the IEEE and IET. Coverage is complete from 1988 to the present. More backfiles will be added as content is digitized.

arXiv.org
Open access to 1,589,395 e-prints in the fields of physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, statistics, electrical engineering and systems science, and economics. arXiv is owned and operated by Cornell University, a private not-for-profit educational institution.
INSPIRE
High-Energy Physics Literature Database created by CERN, DESY, Fermilab and SLAC.
CERN Document Server
Books, ebooks, journals, standards, CERN documents and archives on the field of high energy physics (HEP).
Mathematical Physics Preprint Archive

PROLA Archive
Physical Review Online Archive (PROLA) provides immediate access to the APS journal collection dating back to the first volume of each journal.
Nature
Science
Physics Today

MARS: MSU Article Retrieval Service
Free document delivery for MSU faculty, staff, and students.

This service provides copies of non-electronic journal articles and individual book chapters that the MSU Libraries own to MSU faculty, staff, and students for personal research. Documents will be made available through your library account.