LibGuides: Humphrey Fellows: Resources at the Gast Business Library: Additional Resources

Library Databases

Conference Board
Provides proprietary management research and economic analysis, including articles from The Conference Board Review. Research reports include surveys and case studies of the world's most influential companies.
Nexis Uni
A comprehensive resource for U.S. and international companies as well as newspaper articles, transcripts and web news worldwide, along with legal materials from U.S. and international jurisdictions. **To use Company Dossier, pop up blocker must be turned off.**

To construct and download in bulk full text corpora derived from newspapers, newswires and legal and trade publications from this database, use Text Assembler.
Access World News Research Collection (NewsBank)
This comprehensive news collection includes local, regional, national and international news sources. Source types include print and online-only newspapers, blogs, newswires, journals, broadcast transcripts and videos.
Faulkner's Advisory for IT Studies (FAITS)
***Cancelled due to budget cuts. Access is available until December 2025. Please use Frost & Sullivan as an alternative database.*** Provides reports on IT infrastructure, telecommunications, data networking, wireless communications, security, enterprise systems, application development, the Internet, technology vendors and more.
Frost & Sullivan
Provides in-depth market analysis and technical reports in specialized industries including healthcare, aerospace & defense, chemicals, and energy.

Open Source Think Tank Resources

Afrodad
Strategic goal: "To influence African Governments to institute and implement policies and practices for sustainable development and eradication of poverty."
Brookings Institution
The Brookings Institution is a nonprofit public policy organization based in Washington, D.C. and dedicated to the mission of conducting in-depth research that leads to new ideas for solving global problems.
Aspen Institute
The Aspen Institute is a global nonprofit organization committed to realizing a free, just, and equitable society. Founded in 1949, the Institute drives change through dialogue, leadership, and action to help solve the most important challenges facing the United States and the world.
Eldis
Eldis provides free access to relevant, up-to-date and diverse research on international development issues. The site includes over 50,000 summaries and provides free links to full-text research and global policy documents.
SustainAbility Institute
The SustainAbility Institute is ERM's primary platform for thought leadership on sustainability. The purpose of the Institute is to define, accelerate and scale sustainability performance by developing actionable insights for business.
International Institute for Sustainable Development
IISD provides independent coverage of intergovernmental policy-making efforts related to the environment and sustainable development, including daily reporting, analysis and photos of international environment and development negotiations and events.
World Business Council for Sustainable Development
A leading voice of business for sustainability, the WBCSD is a global, CEO-led organization of over 200 leading businesses working together to accelerate the transition to a sustainable world.

Humphrey Fellows: Resources at the Gast Business Library: Additional Resources

Library Databases

Open Source Think Tank Resources

CSR News & Reports