Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Michigan State University

Grants and Related Resources: Grants for Individuals

A compilation of resources for grant and financial aid seekers.

Strategies

Databases/Reference Books

Funding for U.S. Study Online :  Extensive database of scholarships, fellowships, and grants organized and maintained by the Institute of International Education (IIE). Includes all types of funding programs, for all levels of post-secondary study, across the full range of academic areas. 

Grants to Individuals Online : Find information about 10,000 foundation profiles at your fingertips, including foundation and public charity programs that have funded individual grantseekers for everything from scholarship opportunities to research needs. Updated weekly.  Available only in the Main Library.

GrantSelect : An extensive online grants database owned and operated by Schoolhouse Partners, and it contains more than 20,000 funding opportunities provided by more than 5,000 unique sponsoring organizations. Also provides a selection of funding news.  Note : access restricted to the MSU community, other subscribers, and visitors to the MSU Main Library.

Grants Register: The Complete Guide to Postgraduate Funding Worldwide Directory. 2020. Online: MSU Authorized Users; 2018 Print: Funding Center

International coverage of grants in 58 countries, both English and non-English speaking; details on over 6,000 awards offered by over 1,300 awarding bodies, arranged alphabetically. Includes index by subject and eligibility. Awards intended for students at or above the postgraduate level or those who require further professional or advanced vocational training.

International Financial Aid : Search for loans and scholarships for international education.

International Students: Scholarship and Fellowship resources from Candid Learning.

MSU Scholarships: Portal to hundreds of scholarship and fellowship opportunities.

Ultimate Scholarship Book 2021: Billions of Dollars in Scholarships, Grants and Prizes. 2020. Online: MSU Authorized Users.

Benefits.gov : The official benefits website of the U.S. government, with information on over 1,000 benefit and assistance programs.

Librarian

Sheila Bryant's picture
Sheila Bryant
Contact:
MSU Libraries
366 W. Circle Drive, WG-1G
East Lansing, MI 48824
517-884-0896
Website

Ask a Librarian

Michigan State University