Anthropology Research Guide: Home

Combines the two major indexes: Anthropological Literature from Harvard University (early 19th century to present) and Anthropological Index from the Royal Anthropological Institute (1957-present). Provides extensive worldwide indexing of journal articles, reports, commentaries, edited works and obituaries in the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, material culture and interdisciplinary studies.

Full text access to journals published by the American Anthropological Association (AAA), including American Anthropologist, American Ethnologist, Cultural Anthropology, Journal of Linguistic Anthropology, Medical Anthropology Quarterly, and others.

Anthropology is a core discipline covered by this database. Journal and book coverage draws significantly on the collection of the Library of the London School of Economics and Political Science. Over 50 percent of journals indexed are published outside the US or the UK; 25 percent of references are in languages other than English. Coverage dates back to 1951.

Multidisciplinary bibliographic database, with searchable author abstracts, covering the journal literature of the social sciences, sciences and humanities. Cited reference searching available. Also ranks journals by impact factor.

Similar to Web of Science, covering peer-reviewed journals, book series, and conference proceedings from the sciences, social sciences and humanities. Includes abstracts and citation searching.

Searchable database of the full text of journals from many disciplines. Years available vary with each title, but the most recent issues available in JSTOR will be 4-5 years old.

Covering scientific, technical, medical, and social scientific literature. Includes all AAA (American Anthropological Association) journals.

Journals, reference books, e-books published by Springer.