Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Mango Languages uses real-life situations, conversational immersion, along with authentic content (through full-featured films), to teach a new language through an easy, interactive, and self-paced online system. Available on any mobile device, Mango Languages features over 70 foreign language, 18 ESL, and over 30 specialty courses taught by native speakers.
Article Indexes for Linguistics/Language Studies
The Bibliographie der Deutschen Sprach- und Literaturwissenschaft, covering German literature and language from 1985-present. Older volumes (1969-1985) are print-only (Main Z 2231.E65).
ERIC (on ProQuest)
A U.S. national bibliographic database covering the journal and research literature in the field of education, including foreign language study.
Germanistik Online Datenbank
Online version of Germanistik, an international publication covering German language and literary studies, containing thousands of abstracts and summaries of publications in the areas of literature, theatre studies, media studies, cultural history, and linguistics.
Several German-English/English-German dictionaries are available for checkout and may be found by browsing the the Main Library stacks for call numbers beginning with PF 3640. Selected online and print dictionaries are listed below.
Collins German-English/English-German Dictionary
Self-described "ultimate companion for German language learners, from beginner to advanced level." Includes over 250,000 translations, the latest vocabulary, usage examples, and audio pronunciations.
Online collection of German-language reference works from the publishing house Duden.