An online tutorial about different types of primary sources
Other Places To Try
ProQuest Historical NewspapersThis link opens in a new windowIncludes the full text of: Atlanta Daily World (1931-2010)Calgary Herald (1883-2010)Chicago Defender (1909-2010)Chicago Tribune (1849-2013)Chinese Newspapers Collection (1832-1953)Cleveland Call and Post (1934-2010)Communist Historical Newspaper Collection (1919-2013)Detroit Free Press (1831-1922)Indianapolis Star (1903-2004)Le Monde (1944-2000)Leftist Newspapers and Periodicals (1845-2015)Los Angeles Sentinel (1934-2010)Los Angeles Times (1881-2014)Louisville Courier Journal (1830-1922) (1830-1922)Louisville Defender (1951-2010)Michigan Chronicle (1939-2010)Minneapolis Star Tribune (1867-2001)Montreal Gazette (1785-2010)New York Amsterdam News (1922-2010)New York Tribune / Herald Tribune (1841-1962)Norfolk Journal and Guide (1916-2010)Philadelphia Tribune (1912-2010)Pittsburgh Courier (1911-2010)San Francisco Chronicle (1865-1922)South China Morning Post (1903-2001)St. Louis Post Dispatch (1874-2003)The American Hebrew & Jewish Messenger (1857-1922)The American Israelite (1854-2000)The Atlanta Constitution (1868-1984)The Austin American Statesman (1871-1980)The Baltimore Afro-American (1893-2010)The Baltimore Sun (1837-1997)The Boston Globe (1872-1991)The Christian Science Monitor (1908-2009)The Cincinnati Enquirer (1841-1922) (1841-1922)The Globe and Mail (1844-2019)The Guardian and The Observer (1791-2003)The Irish Times and The Weekly Irish Times (1859-2021)The Jerusalem Post (1932-2008)The Jewish Advocate (1905-1990)The Jewish Exponent (1887-1990)The Korea Times (1956-2016)The Nashville TennesseanThe New York Times (1851-2019)The Philadelphia Inquirer (1860-2001)The Province (1894-2010)The Scotsman (1817-1950)The Times of India (1838-2010)The Wall Street Journal (1889-2011)The Washington Post (1877-2006)Toronto Star (1894-2020)U.S. Midwest CollectionFinally, it contains these aggregations: "Ethnic NewsWatch" (1959-present) and "ProQuest Civil War Era" (selected newspapers and pamphlets from 1850-1870).
Ethnographic Video OnlineThis link opens in a new windowAlexander Street Anthropology brings together a wide range of streaming video, written ethnographies, field notes, seminal texts, memoirs, and contemporary studies, covering human behavior the world over. Essential for study in the areas of politics, economics, history, psychology, environmental studies, religion, area studies, linguistics, and geography, the database will contain more than 1,800 documentary films and over 100,000 pages of full-text material at completion, including tens of thousands of pages of previously unpublished material from major archives.
Academic Video OnlineThis link opens in a new windowCross-searchable portal for streaming video collections from Alexander Street Press.
