It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Articles are typically found in journals, magazines and newspapers. The
articles found in journals are primarily published for an academic or
scholarly audience and are usually peer-reviewed, while newspaper and
magazine articles are more often written for the general public.
Article databases will help you identify journal, magazine and
newspaper articles on your topic. Colorado State University Library has
developed online guides to assist you in evaluating journal articles as well as in understanding the difference between trade, scholarly and popular periodicals. A list of some of the databases useful for organizational behavior research at the MSU Libraries follows.
Provides access to articles in scholarly, peer-reviewed business journals, trade journals and business news publications. Includes the full-text of the Wall Street Journal, the Financial Times and the Economist. PLEASE NOTE: ABI/INFORM COMPLETE WILL BE REPLACED BY PROQUEST ONE BUSINESS, WHICH HAS THE SAME CONTENT PLUS ADDITIONAL MATERIAL. WE WILL HAVE DUAL ACCESS TO ABI/INFORM COMPLETE AND PROQUEST ONE BUSINESS THROUGH JULY 31, 2021.
Provides access to articles in scholarly, peer-reviewed business journals, trade journals and business news publications. Includes the full-text of the Harvard Business Review. Also includes company profiles, investment research reports, industry reports, market research, country reports, SWOT analyses, and more.
Finding Professional Literature
While both ABI/Inform and Business Source Complete contain professional or practitioner-oriented literature as well as scholarly publications, there are additional sources to consider. The Conference Board and organizations like SHRM conduct research in areas of concern to those working in labor relations, human resources and general management. Reports published by these organizations often include results from surveys of large organizations and can be good sources of data for identifying best practices and benchmarking purposes. The Human Resources Library is published by BNA and is designed to provide advice and tools to the practicing HR professional.
Provides proprietary management research and economic analysis, including articles from The Conference Board Review. Research reports include surveys and case studies of the world's most influential companies.
Full-text collection of legal journals as well as other legal materials including all volumes of the Federal Register, Code of Federal Regulations, Statutes at Large, Congressional Record, treaties and agreeements, presidential documents and agency administrative publications.
**A dedicated internet connection (campus, cable, DSL) to HeinOnLine is recommended. PDF loading problems occur with dial-up connections.**
Click on the U.S. Legal Section and then select "Law Reviews" to search for articles discussing employment laws and related issues. Also contains the full-text court cases, statutes and government regulations at the federal and state level.