It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
To locate books on specific topics, search the Library Catalog. Begin with a keyword search which allows the use of everyday terminology and
the combination of two or more concepts (e.g. "food safety and packaging";
"pesticide residues and food"); click on a title of interest and follow the
subject hotlinks in the cataloging record to locate other books on the same
topic. Use the truncation symbol to retrieve alternate forms of a word (e.g.,
food contamina* will find food contamination, food contaminants; food label*
will find food label, food labels, food labelling). Alternatively, you can do a
search instead of a keyword search. Subject searches are more precise, but
require the use of the standardized Library of Congress subject headings
assigned by catalogers. Some of the official Library of Congress subject
headings used in this area are:
FOOD ADULTERATION AND INSPECTION
PESTICIDE RESIDUES IN FOOD
RADIATION PRESERVATION OF FOOD
RADIOACTIVE CONTAMINATION OF FOOD
Finding E-books in the Catalog
Need something online?: You can search for Electronic Materials only. To find resources by topic, click Keyword or Subject, enter your search terms, and click the Search button. You will retrieve a list of electronic resources, ranked by relevancy and displayed 50 per screen, with the most recent listed first. Click on a title of interest for further information and hyperlink.
Specialized dictionaries, encyclopedias, handbooks, etc. can help you explore a topic; identify trends, issues, key people and potential terminology to use in database searching; and find references to books and articles on the subject.
An authoritative online reference that publishes an ever-growing body of expert reviews covering virtually all aspects of E. coli, Salmonella, and other members of the family Enterobacteriaceae and their use as model microbes for biological explorations: physiology, metabolism, genetics, pathogenesis, ecology, genomics, systems biology, and history.
A service of the U.S. Government Printing Office that provides free electronic access to a wealth of important information products produced by the Federal Government, including the Code of Federal Regulations (CFR) and Federal Register. The information provided on this site is the official, published version and can be used without restriction, unless specifically noted.
Searchable collection of handbooks for statisticians and researchers employing statistical science across a wide range of disciplines. To search STATSnetBASE titles, choose “Advanced Search” upon connecting to CRCnetBASE and limit your search to the “Statistics” Subject collection.
Covers diseases and pathogens of poultry, pigs, and small and large ruminants,including food safety and quality information to help livestock farmers and associated professionals deliver healthy animals and safe, nutritious animal products to the food industry.