Formerly: Mintel Academic Reports and Mintel GNPD
Contains full-text market research reports covering global consumer markets, with an emphasis on U.S. and European markets. The reports analyze market share, segmentation, trends, and consumer demographics. Also, has new product introductions in the consumer packaged goods market worldwide. Useful for anyone keeping track of trends in ingredients, packaging, and new market categories including food, beverages, beauty and personal care, household goods, and pet care.
Provides access to articles in scholarly, peer-reviewed business journals, trade journals and business news publications. Includes the full-text of the Harvard Business Review. Also includes company profiles, investment research reports, industry reports, market research, country reports, SWOT analyses, and more.
Provides access to articles in scholarly, peer-reviewed business journals, trade journals and business news publications. Includes the full-text of the Wall Street Journal, the Financial Times and the Economist.
Offers key statistics and analysis for over 700 U.S. industries, with coverage down to the seven-digit NAICS code, along with in-depth analysis for over 70 global industries and 200 industries in China and Canada. Includes life cycle analysis, barriers to entry, market share, and basis of competition.
Provides demographic profiles of casino patrons and lottery players. Presents a statistical review of the casino sector covering casinos of all type: casino-megaresorts, casino-hotels, tribal casinos, riverboat casinos, racinos, card rooms, and bingo parlors. Emerging areas such as mobile wagering, server-based gaming, and skill-based gaming are also covered, as well as the latest trends in table games, slot machines, and sports betting. Further, the handbook assesses U.S. lotteries on a state-by-state basis. Thoroughbred and harness racing, greyhound racing, and jai-alai are also covered. And the outlook for legalized Internet gambling in the United States is discussed.