Great Lakes Leadership Academy Research Guide

Participants in the GLLA Leadership Advancement Program 2024-2025 cohort will have access to MSU Library materials, both electronic and in print, for the duration of the program.

Access digitized versions of newspapers made available from a variety of sources. Among these links are papers held by the Clarke Historical Library and also Michigan newspapers found in Chronicling America, a database maintained by the Library of Congress.

The Digital Public Library of America empowers people to learn, grow, and contribute to a diverse and better-functioning society by maximizing access to our shared history, culture, and knowledge.

The Library of Michigan provides online access to uniquely Michigan-themed digital collections. These collections include content digitized from our own collections, born-digital content captured from Michigan web publishers and photographs, postcards, scrapbooks and local history resources provided through collaborations with individuals, groups and organizations interested in recording and promoting the Michigan story.

Michigan Memories provides access to collections from cultural institutions throughout the state of Michigan. These collections are created and maintained by archivists, librarians, and curators who are dedicated to the preservation of Michigan's history and heritage. Michigan Memories celebrates the diverse voices and communities of our state and serves to inform and enlighten students, teachers, genealogists, history buffs, and everyone with an interest in the Great Lakes State.

The USDA Economics, Statistics and Market Information System (ESMIS) contains over 2,100 publications from five agencies of the U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA). These materials cover U.S. and international agriculture and related topics.