Health & Life Sciences Videos

Video collection covering topics of fitness and health assessment, disease management, injury treatment, nutrition, medical fitness, sport science, work-site wellness, exercise adherence, and more. Videos feature an array of internationally renowned physicians, exercise scientists, certified athletic trainers, physical therapists, registered dieticians, sport psychologists, personal trainers, and health/wellness experts who share information, ideas, and insights on the principals, techniques, and modalities of modern exercise and sports medicine. Contains 691 videos totaling over 800 hours.

Contains Human Kinetics’ sports and physical activity content, featuring over 150 ebooks and 200 videos.

AccessPhysiotherapy (APT) is an online medical resource that provides students with the tools they need to excel in basic and advanced studies and crucial test prep. APT provides students and residents with interactive content, self-assessment, and leading medical texts to enhance decision-making at the point-of-care. It allows for practicing physical therapists to brush up on their medical knowledge to ensure best patient outcomes. It includes a complete full-text library of clinical textbooks, including Dutton’s Orthopaedic Examination, Evaluation, and Intervention, 4e, and many others.

AccessPhysiotherapy: F.A. Davis AT Collection (FADAT) is an online athletic training and physical therapy resource that provides students with the tools they need to excel in basic and advanced studies and professional preparation. FADAT provides students with interactive content, self-assessment, and leading texts to enhance decision-making. It allows for students to brush up on their physical therapy knowledge to ensure best patient outcomes. It includes a complete full-text library of clinical textbooks, including Starkey’s Orthopedic & Athletic Injury Examination Handbook, 3e, and many others.

LWW Health Library for Exercise Science covers areas of theoretical knowledge–such as exercise physiology, biomechanics, sports psychology, and motor control–that all students enrolled in the Exercise Science undergraduate programs must master. Additionally, the ACSM Certification Suite offers targeted content chosen specifically to support in the comprehension and preparation for taking the ACSM Certification examination.