MC 202: Political Leadership in the 20th Century (Lorch)

Women and Social Movements International: 1840 to Present provides full-text access to primary source materials collected from over 300 repositories. Sources cover a wide range of subject themes, including (among many others) gender and agriculture, gender and international economic development, gender and global human rights, women and global political activism, and international family planning.

Meet the Press from Alexander Street Press provides over 1,500 hours of footage—the full surviving broadcast run to date—available online in one cross-searchable interface. Since its television premiere in 1947, Meet the Press has cemented its position as an institution in broadcast journalism. For the first time ever, network television’s longest running program—with its thousands of interviews, panels, and debates—is available via streaming online video. Now, students and scholars have unprecedented access to this treasure trove of material, including many episodes not seen since their original broadcast.

This comprehensive news collection includes local, regional, national and international news sources. Source types include print and online-only newspapers, blogs, newswires, journals, broadcast transcripts and videos.

Revolution and Protest Online explores the protest movements, revolutions, and civil wars that have transformed societies and human experience from the 18th century through the present. Organized around more than thirty events and areas, representing a variety of time periods, regions, and topics, this collection will include at completion 175 hours of video, 100,000 pages of printed materials (personal papers, organizations, government documents, journals, reports, monographs, and speeches), and more than 1,000 images.

This collection of files from the Foreign Office (later the Foreign and Commonwealth Office) and Dominions Office focuses on the political and social history of India, Pakistan and Afghanistan.

Foreign Office Files for India, Pakistan and Afghanistan, 1947-1980 consists of the complete run of documents in the series DO 133, DO 134 and FCO 37, as well as all documents covering the Indian subcontinent in the FO 371 series. Events covered include independence and partition, the Indian annexation of Hyderabad and Goa, war between India and Pakistan, tensions and war between India and China, the consolidation of power of the Congress Party in India, military rule in Pakistan, the turbulent independence of Bangladesh and the development of nuclear weapons in the region.

Includes:
Module 1: Trade, Governance and Empire, 1600-1947
Module 2: Factory Records for South Asia and South-East Asia
Module 3: Factory Records for China, Japan and the Middle East
Module 4: Correspondence: Early Voyages, Formation and Conflict
Module 5: Correspondence: Domestic Life, Governance and Territorial Expansion

This digital resource allows students and researchers to access a vast and remarkable collection of primary source documents from the India Office Records held by the British Library, the single most important archive for the study of the East India Company.

**Click LOGIN in upper right corner, then click "Through IP" Login box.**
Indiastat contains India-specific socio-economic statistical facts and figures from government and private sources. Includes industry, labor, tourism, population, health, education, and general data.