Websites
Library Technology Timeline
(Web archive) https://web.archive.org/web/20081216170756/http://www.york.cuny.edu/~valero/timeline_reference_citations.htm
Library TimeLine
(Web archive) https://web.archive.org/web/20111228040316/http://www.acadia.org:80/competition-98/sites/integrus.com/html/library/time.html
Library Technology Reports
https://journals.ala.org/index.php/ltr
History of MSU Libraries
http://www.lib.msu.edu/about/history/
Books from the Catalog
Subject: Libraries --- technological innovations
Subject: Library science --- technological innovations
The enduring library : technology, tradition, and the quest for balance / Michael Gorman.
http://catalog.lib.msu.edu/record=b3991530~S39a
Subject: Libraries --- Automation
Public access microcomputers : a handbook for librarians / by Patrick R. Dewey.
http://catalog.lib.msu.edu/record=b1264490~S39a
Research access through new technology / [edited by] Mary E. Jackson.
http://catalog.lib.msu.edu/record=b2409611~S39a
Technology for the 90's : microcomputers in libraries / edited by Nancy Melin Nelson.
http://catalog.lib.msu.edu/record=b2378589~S39a
The twenty-first century : technology's impact on academic research and law libraries
http://catalog.lib.msu.edu/record=b1847525~S39a
Videotext and teletext: new online resources for libraries
http://catalog.lib.msu.edu/record=b1280575~S39a
Videodisc and optical digital disk technologies and their applications in libraries, 1986 update
http://catalog.lib.msu.edu/record=b1236103~S39a
Subject: Libraries ---History
History of libraries in the western world
http://catalog.lib.msu.edu/record=b1256510~S39a
Present & Future
Informing innovation : tracking student interest in emerging library technologies at Ohio University
http://catalog.lib.msu.edu/record=b7146205~S39a
The University of Google
http://catalog.lib.msu.edu/record=b5501797~S39a
Library 2.0 Initiatives in Academic Libraries
http://catalog.lib.msu.edu/record=b5566649~S39a
Open Access
http://catalog.lib.msu.edu/record=b5746514~S39a
Reading and writing the electronic book
http://catalog.lib.msu.edu/record=b7210327~S39a
Future of the Internet
http://catalog.lib.msu.edu/record=b4917424~S39a
Digital libraries
http://catalog.lib.msu.edu/record=b4333527~S39a ; http://catalog.lib.msu.edu/record=b3606220~S39a
Journals
Information Technology and Libraries (formerly, Journal of Library Automation)
print (http://catalog.lib.msu.edu/record=b2322273~S1a) or online (http://catalog.lib.msu.edu/record=b4887337~S1a;https://ejournals.bc.edu/index.php/ital/index)
Current Cites: An annotated bibliography of documents on info tech
(Web archive) https://web.archive.org/web/20150408042350/http://currentcites.org/