MC 333: Performing the Nation - Politics, Protest, and Popular Culture

Covers the history and culture of the US. It provides full-text coverage for 200+ journals and citations for articles in many more.

Provides extensive worldwide indexing of journal articles, reports, commentaries, edited works and obituaries in the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, material culture and interdisciplinary studies.

Indexes periodical articles and book material in biblical studies, world religions, church history, and religious perspectives on social issues. Its coverage begins in 1949.

Gender Studies Database combines NISC's popular Women's Studies International and Men's Studies databases with the coverage of sexual diversity issues. This database includes more than 696,750 records with coverage spanning from 1972 and earlier to present.

Includes academic humanities journals with full-text for many and citations for more. Several types of materials are included such as articles, interviews, bibliographies, and reviews.

1951-
This database contains over 282,000 records from over 1,000 journals published throughout the world from 1951 to the present. Approximately 8,000 new records are added to the database each year. The abstracts summarize the source articles. Articles in English are abstracted in English; those in other languages are abstracted in French, with all titles translated into English.

Full text of journals in anthropology, Asian Studies, business, ecology, economics, education, finance, history, literature, mathematics, philosophy, political science, population studies, and sociology. Years available vary with each title, but the most recent issues available in JSTOR will be 4-5 years old.

Contains a full library of up-to-date, fully searchable criticism and reference sources in addition to the full text of poetry, drama, and prose fiction from the seventh century to the present day.

Includes full-text and citations.

Race Relations Abstracts covers essential areas related to race relations, including ethnic studies, discrimination, immigration studies, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. The index contains more than 49,500 records, which are carefully selected from the most important sources within the discipline, such as: Race & Class, Ethnic & Racial Studies, Journal of Social Issues, etc. EBSCO has digitized the full archive of this index, bringing coverage back to 1975.

Includes social sciences academic journals, includes full-text and citations.

1963- (abstracts from 1974-)
Sociological Abstracts provides access to the latest research in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
- Includes citations (and abstracts since 1974) for articles in over 1,500 journals;
- Draws information from an international selection of journals, serials, conference papers, books, and dissertations.

This comprehensive news collection includes local, regional, national and international news sources. Source types include print and online-only newspapers, blogs, newswires, journals, broadcast transcripts and videos.

Covers journal, newspaper, and magazine articles from over 700 international alternative, radical, and left periodicals.

American Film (Archive: 1975-1992); Back Stage (Archive: 1960-2000); Boxoffice (Archive: 1920-2000); Broadcasting (Archive: 1957-1993); Broadcasting, Telecasting (Archive: 1945-1957); Music America Magazine (Archive: 1976-1977); Musician (Archive: 1982-1999); Musician, Player, and Listener (Archive: 1977-1982); Screen international (Archive: 1976-2000); The Stage (Archive: 1880-1959); The Stage (Archive: 1995-2000); The Stage and Television Today (Archive: 1959-1994); Variety (Archive: 1905-2000)

Curated selection of key political, cultural, economic and opinion pieces, professionally translated into English, from over 150 media sources in 22 Arab countries and the diaspora, coded according to subject area and country. Searchable database back to 2005 and daily briefing available.

A comprehensive resource for U.S. and international companies as well as newspaper articles, transcripts and web news worldwide, along with legal materials from U.S. and international jurisdictions.

Provides full-text, full-color newspapers from around the world -- over 300 titles from Europe, Asia, the Middle East, Latin America, and the United States. Includes a searchable, 60-day archive.

Includes Chinese Newspaper Collection, Globe & Mail, Guardian & Observer, Irish Times, Jerusalem Post, Korea Times, Montreal Gazette, South China Morning Post, Times of India

A collection of current news sources including The New York Times, Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times, The Wall Street Journal, The Washington Post, CNN Newswires, and the Huffington Post. It also offers exclusive access to over 80 Gannett regional newspapers.