Skip to main content
Michigan State University

RCAH 112 (Elliott): Finding Scholarly Journal Articles

Journal Article Databases specific to Nationalism

        Proquest

         General purpose database of a range of content types (scholarly articles, newspapers, magazines, and more).

Political Science Complete

Indexes and provides access to full text of hundreds of journals in Political Science, International Relations and Public Policy.  Particularly important here for its cover-to-cover indexing of Nationalities Papers.

Central & Eastern European Academic Source

This full-text database is an essential tool for researchers providing content pertaining to central and eastern European countries. It is a multidisciplinary, multilingual resource covering a variety of subject areas including history, business and law. Materials are published in eastern and central European countries, so language is not always in English, even if the abstract is!

Historical Abstracts
Provides access to historical articles for the Modern period (1450 to the present) for Europe, Asia, Africa, Australia, and Latin America.

American Bibliography of Slavic and East European Studies

ABSEES covers North American scholarship on Russia, Eastern Europe and the former Soviet Union. It contains citations for journal articles, books, book chapters, book reviews, dissertations, and selected government publications. The online edition coverage begins from 1990 and is updated monthly.

JSTOR

Technically not a journal article index at all, but a digital repository for some journals.  Important to note that the most recent 1-5 years of a journal may not be here.  Searching is messy, but if you are desperate and can't find anything in the two databases above, you might like it.

 

Michigan State University