LibGuides: Supply Chain Management Resources: Home

Getting Started with Supply Chain Management Research

The following linked databases are great places to get started with Supply Chain Management research. Click on the tabs along the left side of this page for further information and resources related to all aspects of SCM research.

ProQuest One Business This link opens in a new window
Provides access to articles in scholarly, peer-reviewed business journals, trade journals and business news publications. Includes the full-text of the Wall Street Journal, the Financial Times and the Economist. Also has videos, ebooks, and company, industry, and country reports from providers such as Fitch Solutions and Economist Intelligence Unit, and analyst reports from J.P. Morgan.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides access to articles in scholarly, peer-reviewed business journals, trade journals and business news publications. Includes the full-text of the Harvard Business Review. Also includes company profiles, investment research reports, industry reports, market research, country reports, SWOT analyses, and more.
IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
Provides industry-level reports on environmental, supply, and demand impacts.
Mergent Supply Chain This link opens in a new window
Provides comprehensive coverage of companies--their products, major customers, suppliers, partners, and industries. Covers all companies traded on the NYSE, AMEX and NASDAQ. ***It is a part of Mergent Online. It has its own tab on the main page and also a tab on the company page.***
ProcurementIQ This link opens in a new window
Provides procurement reports covering a multitude of indirect purchasing lines covering product or service pricing dynamics, product characteristics that affect the purchasing decision, supplier benchmarking and supply chain risks, and negotiation questions and tactics.
Mergent Online This link opens in a new window
**Access is allowed for only two users at a time.** Provides comprehensive coverage of companies--their products, major customers, suppliers, partners, and industries. Search under the "Horizon" tab.
MarketLine This link opens in a new window
Provides companies profiles, industry reports, country and city information, case studies, financial deals, industry social media influencers, and news articles. Many of the company profiles have SWOT analyses and the industry reports have Porter's Five Forces analyses.
Panjiva This link opens in a new window
Contains import/export data for over 15 million US and international companies and 35 million products.