Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Therapy Streaming Videos
Counseling and Therapy in Video (Volumes I, II, III, IV, V)
Counseling and Therapy in Video provides the largest and richest online collection of video available for the study of social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling. The collection includes several types of videos such as counseling sessions and demonstrations, consultations, lectures, presentations, and interviews. Many of the videos include teaching and discussion guides.
PsycTHERAPY (streaming video)
PsycTHERAPY is a searchable database collection of videos featuring therapy demonstrations showing clinicians working with individuals, couples, and families. Not limited to mental health counseling, also includes health, academic, and career counseling.
Psychological Experiments Online
Psychological Experiments Online is a multimedia online resource that synthesizes the most important psychological experiments of the 20th and 21st centuries, fostering deeper levels of understanding for students and scholars alike. The collection pairs 75 hours of audio and video recordings of the original experiments (when existent) with 40,000 pages of primary-source documents. It’s packed with exclusive and hard-to-find materials including notes from experiment participants, journal articles, books, field notes, letters penned by the lead psychologist, videos of modern-day replications, and modifications to the original experiments.
Films on Demand: Counseling & Social Work Videos
Videos contain clips from actual counseling sessions with patients and featuring the founders of narrative therapy and other counseling approaches, as well as titles on the theory and practice of social work.. These collection aim to help prepare M.S.W and master's-level/beginning Ph.D counseling students for the challenges they will face when they start meeting clients.
Social Work Online
Social Work Online pairs compelling documentaries with video lectures, client demonstrations, and relevant text content to illustrate the complex and challenging realities social work students will face as practitioners.