Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Criminal Justice Specific Databases
Criminal Justice Database This link opens in a new window
Formerly called Criminal Justice Periodical Index or CJPI, provides cover-to-cover access for a select group of criminal justice journals frequently consulted by professionals, plus complete abstracts for additional titles. Since Proquest is an aggregator rather than a publisher, embargoes may apply.
Criminal Justice Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Contains hundreds of in-depth abstracts of current books, book chapters, journal articles, government reports, and dissertations published worldwide. Criminal Justice Abstracts also offers extensive coverage of new books from scholarly and commercial publishers and valuable reports from public and private agencies in many nations.
Social Sciences Citation Index This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary database, with searchable author abstracts, covering the journal literature of the social sciences. Indexes 1,700 journals spanning 50 disciplines, as well as covering individually selected, relevant items, from over 3,300 of the world's leading scientific and technical journals.
ProQuest (All databases) This link opens in a new window
Search across all of the databases provided by ProQuest
Social Sciences Full Text This link opens in a new window
Coverage: 1983-present. Social Sciences Full Text provides access to a wide assortment of the most important English-language journals published in the social sciences. This resource provides detailed indexing for over 625 periodicals dating back as far as 1983—nearly 400 of which are peer-reviewed. EBSSCOhost platform.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Includes the Institute for Scientific Information Citation Indexes - Arts and Humanities, Social Science, and Science. It indexes science, social sciences, and arts and humanities information from nearly 9,300 of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world.