Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Michigan State University

Two Minute Tips: Researching

Quick tips for accessing and using library resources

Researching

Tips for using the library efficiently and effectively to do your research.

Finding Scholarly Articles In EDS

Use these strategies to find scholarly journal articles for your project or assignment. 

Direct link to "Finding Scholarly Articles" on MSU Mediaspace

Video credit: Kristen Lee

Find Books

Use this guide to help search our catalog for a book from the MSU Libraries' print collections.

Direct link to "Find Books" on MSU Mediaspace

Video credit: Leah Morin

Finding Streaming Media In EDS

Use these strategies to find scholarly journal articles for your project or assignment. 

Direct link to "Streaming Media" on MSU Mediaspace

Video credit: Kristen Lee

Libraries Search

What can you find using the MSU Libraries Search?

Direct link to "Introducing the New Library Search" on MSU Mediaspace

Video credit: Emilia Marcyk

Find Full Text (from an article citation)

Have an article citation? This video will show you how to find full text through the library.

Direct link to "Find Full Text" in MSU Mediaspace

Video credit: Emilia Marcyk

Find MSU Dissertations & Theses

Find Dissertations or Theses written at Michigan State University.

Direct link to "Find MSU Dissertations/Theses" in MSU Mediaspace

Video credit: Emilia Marcyk

Finding The Permalink In EDS

Find the permanent or stable link for library searches and library items. 

Direct link to "Finding The Permalink" in MSU Mediaspace

Video credit: Kristen Lee

Get Full-Text Articles (Find Text@MSU)

Tips for using Full Text@MSU for connected to the full text of articles from within library databases.

Direct link to "Get Full-Text Articles" on MSU Mediaspace

Video credit: Emilia Marcyk

Citation Management Tools

Brief overview of software that helps to organize and manage citations.

Direct link to "Citation Management Tools" on MSU Mediaspace

Video credit: Emilia Marcyk (with Deborah Margolis)

Michigan State University