**This resource is only available in the Financial Analysis Lab in the College of Business and the Business Library on one of the Selected Resources computers to only College of Business faculty and students.**
Current and historical financial information on individual equities, stock market indices, fixed-income securities, currencies, commodities, and futures for both international and U.S. markets. Also has company profiles and financial statements, analysts' forecasts, and news.
NOTE: The Academic version has limited downloading capabilities.
When using material from this database in reports and presentations, vendor contract requirements dictate that you must include the phrase, "Used with permission of Bloomberg."
This enhanced business searching interface of BSC provides easy access to full text company financial data, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses, and more.
**Access is allowed for only five users at a time.**
Corporate Affiliations contains corporate information on nearly 850,000 global public and private company profiles. It includes parent companies and their affiliates, subsidiaries and divisions, down to the seventh level of corporate linkage. It is good for corporate hierarchy, competitors, products and brands, company advertisers and auditors, and listings of executives and board of directors.
A comprehensive resource for finding information on millions of U.S. and international companies as well as newspaper articles worldwide. To access company information, choose the "Business" tab across the top of the page.
To construct and download in bulk full text corpora derived from newspapers, newswires, web-based news publications, broadcast news transcripts, magazines, and legal and trade publications from the LexisNexis Academic database, use Text Assembler.
****Part of Mergent Online. It has its own tab on the main page.
Contains US taxable and municipal fixed income data including both issuer and bond level terms and condition data, US taxable bonds, municipal bonds and retail notes.
**Access is allowed for only five users at a time.**
Mergent EventsData provides information on stock-splits, mergers, tender offers, partial/full calls, name changes, etc. EventsData message feeds enable users to capture and analyze breaking business developments as they occur. EventsData consists of five modules: corporate actions, corporate dividends, fixed income, municipal called bonds, and unit investment trusts.
****Now a part of Mergent Online. It has its own tab on the main page and also a tab on the company page.****
Provides comprehensive coverage of companies--their products, major customers, suppliers, partners, and industries. Covers all companies traded on the NYSE, AMEX and NASDAQ. Includes enhanced detail for companies in healthcare, tech, media, and finance.
Powered by D&B's Hoover's, Intellect provides access to private and public U.S and international business data, industry news, facts and figures, executive contact information, the ability to access industry profiles and much more. It also provides access to contact information for over 210 million U.S. consumers using WhitePages Pro data.
**Access is allowed for only two users at a time.**
Provides comprehensive company data for U.S. and International public and private companies (~35,000 public companies and ~23 million private companies) , including SEC filings (US only) and current and historical annual reports for U.S. and International public companies. To search the ~23 million private companies, select D&B Private Company Database. Now includes Mergent Horizon and Mergent Bond Viewer.
**This resource is only available in the Business Library on one of the Selected Resources computers. Access is allowed for only one user at a time.**
Provides data on more than 15,000 mutual funds. Includes historical data, archive of analyst reviews, and fund manager profiles.
***Use Internet Explorer. Does not work in Firefox. Allow pop-ups so you do not miss windows that open. Does not work well in IE 10. Use compatibility mode for it to work better. *** Provides access to limited news and data for companies. We subscribe to their Investext reports and the Deals module. See their individual entries for more information.
**Only eligible to MSU graduate students and faculty. Click the i in the blue circle for more information.**
Wharton Research Data Services (WRDS) is a web-based business data research service that provides access to datasets including COMPUSTAT Global & EMDB,COMPUSTAT, CRSP, EVENTUS,I/B/E/S, IRI, PACAP. We do not own access to every dataset. Click the "i" button for details on how to access.
**Only eligible to MSU graduate students and faculty.** First request an account here. If you already have an account, click here for access.
**This resource is only available in the Financial Analysis Laboratory in the College of Business and the Business Library on one of the Selected Resources computers.**
WONDA is an investment data research tool that provides financial data for U.S. and International companies, equities, and more.
**Register for a CB Insights account using your MSU email address.**
CB Insights is a venture capital database and angel investment database that provides daily real-time information about venture capital and angel investor-backed startup companies, venture capital companies, angel investors and transactions in the United States. Identify deal flow, sales leads, prospects and venture capital companies.