LibGuides: FSC 821/LAW 810Y: Wine, Beer, and Spirits Laws and Regulations: Articles

Finding Journal Articles

Accessing Full Text

To find the full text of articles:

First, while in the database, look for the white full text buttons.
Check the A to Z Electronic Journal list.
Search the MSU Libraries Catalog.
Place a MARS or ILL request.

Note: You cannot use the catalog to find individual articles within a journal. For this you must search in the journal itself or use an article database.

Suggested Databases

These databases are good places to start when looking for scholarly legal information. Additional databases can be found by browsing the database list by subject, title, or vendor.

Gale OneFile: LegalTrac This link opens in a new window
1980-
Use this database to research: Case Studies, Government Regulations, Practice of Law, Statutes, Taxation and International Law. Access all major law reviews, and specialty law and bar association journals.
HeinOnline This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive coverage of more than 2,100 law and law-related periodicals from inception. Also includes the Congressional Record, U.S. Reports, Federal Register, and the CFR.
Index to Legal Periodicals & Books Full Text This link opens in a new window
Full-text coverage of the most important English-language legal information from 1981-, including access to scholarly articles, symposia, jurisdictional surveys, court decisions, legislation, books, book reviews and more.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
The LEXIS service contains major archives of federal and state case law, continuously updated statutes of all 50 states, state and federal regulations and public records from major U.S. states. The NEXIS service is a leading news and business information service which contains more than 7,100 sources, of which 3,700 provide their entire publications online.
ProQuest Legislative Insight This link opens in a new window
Legislative histories are comprised of fully searchable PDFs of full-text publications generated in the course of congressional lawmaking. These include the full text of the Public Law itself, all versions of related bills, law-specific Congressional Record excerpts, committee hearings, reports, and prints.

Select Journals and Trade Publications

Recommended journals and trade publications for U.S. food law and regulation. The A to Z Electronic Journal List can be searched by title for additional journals the library subscribes to.

MSU Libraries

Course Guides

FSC 821/LAW 810Y: Wine, Beer, and Spirits Laws and Regulations

Finding Journal Articles

Accessing Full Text

Suggested Databases

Select Journals and Trade Publications