Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Michigan State University

Museum online exhibits

Museum Online Collections

Museum online collection usually consists of list of objects that are tracked for inventory purposes and can be used for teaching, learning, or research purposes. Their content usually include photographic images of the objects, scanned documents, or audio/video recordings. Typically, these collection are stored as part of a database and can be found by searching the database. Some of the collection can also be grouped due to various groups or themes (donors, theme, material, geographic area, year, colors, etc.). However, these kind of groupings typically are not considered as an online exhibit. 

 

Arab Image Foundation 
http://arabimagefoundation.org/Collection
 

Fashion Institute of Technology 
https://www.fitnyc.edu/museum/exhibitions/index.php 

 

George Washington's Mount Vernon 
https://www.mountvernon.org/preservation/collections-holdings/browse-the-museum-collections/  

 

History Colorado 
https://5008.sydneyplus.com/HistoryColorado_ArgusNet_Final/Portal.aspx?lang=en-US 
(search for an object or use the Core Collections section to browse their collection) 

 

Iroquois Indian Museum 
https://iroquoismuseum.pastperfectonline.com/ 

 

Khalili Collections 
https://www.khalilicollections.org/ 

 

Los Angeles County Museum of Art 
https://collections.lacma.org/ 

 

MIMO: Musical Instrument Museums Online 
https://mimo-international.com/MIMO/ 

 

MSU Museum Cultural and Historical Collections 
http://5033.sydneyplus.com/MSU/Portal/m3.aspx?lang=en-US 
(search for an object of use the Browse Collection section and choose a specific group of collection)

 

National Watch and Clock Museum 
https://nawcc.pastperfectonline.com/webobject 
 

Science Museum Groups (UK) 
https://collection.sciencemuseumgroup.org.uk/search/   

 

The Broad (Los Angeles) 
https://www.thebroad.org/art/browse 

 

Michigan State University