Accessibility and Disability Studies

Where to find books, by call number, in the MSU Libraries.

Children's, middle grade, and young adult books on accessibility and disability in MSU Libraries.

A collaborative project that has cataloged and analyzed thousands of children's trade picture books published or distributed in the U.S. since 2002.

Leading resource for scholarly research. Supports high-level research in key areas of academic study by providing journals, periodicals, reports, books, and more.

Includes 150,000 pages of primary sources, supporting materials, and archives and 125 hours of video. Topics include disability history, disability studies and contributions of the disability community to history, media, the arts, political science, education, and more.

Searchable database of full text of journals in anthropology, Asian studies, business, ecology, economics, education, finance, history, literature, mathematics, philosophy, political science, population studies, and sociology. Years available vary with each title. Most recent issues available are 4-5 years old.

Produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA). Dates back to the 1920s. Contains millions of citations from journals, series, and book publishers.

Contains newspaper articles, transcripts and international news, and legal materials from the U.S. and international jurisdictions.

Contains 600+ journals from 240+ not-for-profit, scholarly publishers. Years available vary by journal.

Contains summaries from international journals, dissertations, technical reports, and English-language chapters and books in psychology and related disciplines. Full text content is not available in PsycINFO, but there are links to full text in other databases including PsycARTICLES. Includes psychology articles from related disciplines such as sociology, linguistics, education, medicine, law, physiology, business, psychiatry, and anthropology.

MEDLINE is the National Library of Medicine's premier bibliographic database covering the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the preclinical sciences.

An international multidisciplinary journal publishing on all aspects of disability and rehabilitation. Aims to encourage a better understanding of disability and promote rehabilitation science, practice and policy aspects of the rehabilitation process.

An international disability studies journal providing a focus for debate about issues like human rights, discrimination, definitions, policy and practices.

A multidisciplinary and international journal of the Society for Disability Studies (SDS) for social scientists, scholars in the humanities and arts, disability rights advocates, and others concerned with the issues of people with disabilities.

Explores knowledge, issues, techniques, and available modalities for researchers and other professionals who are interested in the psychological and medical aspects of sexuality in rehabilitation, medical, academic, and community settings.

Explores knowledge about the field of assistive technology devices and services within the context of persons with disabilities and their family members. Topics are technical in nature but are written for broad comprehension.