Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Michigan State University

Princess Diana: Princess Diana

Princess Diana of Wales, 1961-1997, was the heir to the British crown, Prince Charles', first wife. She is the mother of Prince William and Prince Harry. She died in a tragic automobile accident in Paris in 1997.

Princess Diana

MSU Libraries has two collections about Princess Diana in Murray and Hong Special Collections:

Princess Diana Collection

This link goes to the MSU Libraries' online catalog record for the collection of paper materials about Princess Diana assembled by staff in MSU LIbraries' Murray and Hong Special Collections.  Contained are news clippings, periodicals, and ephemera.  These materials are housed in Remote Storage and may be requested for use in the Reading Room in the Main Library lobby by clicking on the Get It button in the catalog entry and following the procedure for requesting materials.  This material is NOT online and the materials must be used on site.

Vicky Andrews' Collection on Princess Diana

This link goes to MSU Libraries' online catalog entry, with link to finding aid, for our collection of paper  Princess Diana materials held by our Murray and Hong Special Collections that were donated by Vicky Andrews, an Ontario, Canada resident.  This collection is housed in Remote Storage.  Contained are books, periodicals, and ephemera.  Materials must be used on site in the Reading Room in the Main Library lobby.  Clicking on the Get It button in the catalog entry will lead you to the process for requesting material for use.  The books in the collection are cataloged individually in our online catalog and may be requested individually.  To learn the titles of the books look at the finding aid for this Collection.  Then do an Advanced Search for the individual titles in our catalog specifying location Special Collections.  We do have some copies also in our circulating collection.

Other ways to find material about Princess Diana:

Online U.K. and Irish Newspapers

This library guide is arranged roughly by beginning dates of our holdings.  Manchester Guardian, Telegraph, Times of London, Irish Times, International Herald Tribune, Daily Mail, Observer, Independent, and Scotsman all cover the period of Princess Diana's life.

Michigan State University