JRN 492/892: Reporting on Division in America: County-level data

Policymap is an online data and mapping application that gives access to over 15,000 indicators related to housing, crime, mortgages, health, jobs, demographics and education. Data are available at all common geographies (address, block group, census tract, zip code, county, city, state, MSA) as well as unique geographies like school districts and political boundaries. Data come from both public and proprietary sources. Many of the public files are available for download. Through PolicyMap, you can access all data in interactive maps, tables, charts, reports and through a unique analytic tool. You may also upload your own address level data and share your data and interactive maps with others.

Includes plumbing and kitchen data from 2011-2015 US Census Annual Community Survey.

Create maps and reports from selected census statistics. 1790 to 1930: County, state and national data. 1940-2000: Census tract, county, state and national data. 2006- : ACS. Also includes religion data, U.S. Election data, UK Census 2011 data, and Ireland Religion data. Generate thematic maps for census tracts.

***Access is allowed for only five users at a time. It is necessary to create a free personal account to access this resource.***
A web-based mapping tool that lets users create professional-quality thematic maps and reports using powerful demographic, business, and marketing data. Includes MRI Consumer Survey, Claritas PRIZM, and SimmonsLOCAL data.

Providing eight decades of insight, the Gallup Brain is a searchable, living record of public opinion dating back to 1935.

Gallup Analytics is an online platform that provides subscribers with access to nearly a century of U.S. data and a decade of global tracking data from the Gallup World Poll.

Provided by the Roper Center for Public Opinion Research at Cornell University, Roper iPoll is the largest collection of public opinion poll data with results from 1935 to the present. Roper iPoll contains nearly 800,000 questions and over 23,000 datasets from both U.S. and international polling firms. Surveys cover any number of topics including, social issues, politics, pop culture, international affairs, science, the environment, and much more. When available, results charts, demographic crosstabs and full datasets are provided for immediate download.

Most comprehensive collection of public opinion, from the United States and more than 80 other countries. The database includes the full text of the questions and responses covering a broad range of issues.
Polling the Nations began in 1981 as a database of American public opinion published in a book format (American Public Opinion Index). Over the years the database expanded to include surveys in Europe, Canada, Mexico, Africa, and Asia, in an electronic format.