Skip to Main Content
MSU Libraries
Research Guides
Need help?
Ask Us
Michigan State University Libraries
LibGuides
Research Guides
Reference: Electronic Resources
Subjects N-Q
Search this Guide
Search
Reference: Electronic Resources: Subjects N-Q
This guide compiles electronic reference materials that would commonly be in a print reference collection.
Home
Subjects A-C
Dictionaries, Encyclopedias
Subjects D-J
Government, History & Politics
Subjects K-M
Newspapers & Outlets
Subjects N-Q
Peoples, Populations and Biographies
Subjects R-Z
Native Americans
American Indian biographies
Series:Magill's Choice
1999
History of the Ottawa and Chippewa Indians of Michigan
Native American and Indigenous studies - Database list
Some databases listed are open access, others limited to MSU.
Nursing
Dictionary of Nursing, 8th ed
2021
Nursing Outcomes Classification (NOC), 7th ed, 2024
Clinical Key
Topical guides with more resources.
Nursing Resources
by
Jessica Sender
Last Updated Jun 9, 2025
750 views this year
Philosophy
Cambridge Dictionary of Philosophy, 3rd
2015
Dictionary of Ethics
2020
Dictionary of Logic
2016
Encyclopedia of Philosophy, 2nd ed
2006
Series: "Historical dictionaries of religions, philosophies, and movements" - Philosophy titles
A collection of 8+ ebook titles on various philosophies. This link is a Series title search, works with 'philosophy' in the title, and limiting to electronic books.
Historical dictionary of medieval philosophy and theology, 2nd ed. 2018 / Stephen F. Brown, Juan Carlos Flores
Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy
2000+
Topical guides with more resources.
Philosophy Research Guide
by
Terrie Wilson
Last Updated Oct 14, 2022
248 views this year
Physics, Astronomy
Contemporary Biographies in Physics
CRC handbook of chemistry and physics, 106th ed, 2025-2026
Dictionary of Astronomy, 3rd ed
2018
Dictionary of Physics, 8th ed.
2019
Encyclopedia of applied physics, 2001-2023
Encyclopedia of Astronomy & Astrophysics, 1st ed
2001
Topical guides with more resources.
Amateur Astronomy
by
Sheila Bryant
Last Updated Dec 8, 2022
81 views this year
Physics and Astronomy Resources
by
Sheila Bryant
Last Updated Jun 3, 2024
294 views this year
Science Communication Guide
by
Eric Tans
Last Updated Mar 5, 2025
697 views this year
Atmospheric Sciences Guide - Climatology, Meteorology
by
Sheila Bryant
Last Updated Dec 8, 2022
128 views this year
LaTeX
by
Sheila Bryant
Last Updated Sep 2, 2025
13894 views this year
Nanoscience and Nanotechnology Information Resources
by
Colleen Lyon
Last Updated Nov 10, 2025
272 views this year
Physics and Astronomy Resources
by
Sheila Bryant
Last Updated Jun 3, 2024
294 views this year
Science Communication Guide
by
Eric Tans
Last Updated Mar 5, 2025
697 views this year
Plants, Agricultural
Dictionary of Agriculture and Land Management
2019
Oxford Encyclopedia of Agriculture and the Environment
2020
Agriculture: A Very Short Introduction
2016
Encyclopedia of Soils in the Environment, 2nd
2023
Floriculture and Ornamental Plants, 2022
Soils of the World
2022
Topical guides with more resources.
Agriculture Research Guide
Agriculture: Data and Statistics
Horticulture and Gardening Research Guide
Michigan Crops Research Guide
Organic, Sustainable, Urban and Alternative Farming Systems
Plants, Natural
Dictionary of Plant Sciences, 4th ed
2019
MSU Campus Tree (Interactive) Map
W. J. Beal Botanical Garden and Campus Arboretum
Flora of North America
Field manual of Michigan flora
2012
Michigan trees : a guide to the trees of the Great Lakes Region
2004
Dendrology: Cones, Flowers, Fruits and Seeds
2019
Topical guides with more resources.
Psychology
The ACA encyclopedia of counseling, 2009
American Counseling Association
APA Dictionary of Psychology, 2nd ed
2006
APA Handbook of Psychology, Religion, and Spirituality, Vol 1: Context, theory, and research
2013 edition
APA handbook of psychology, religion, and spirituality. Vol. 2, An applied psychology of religion and spirituality
2013 edition.
Cambridge Dictionary of Psychology
2009
BF31 .C28 2009 Online
The Corsini Encyclopedia of Psychology, 2010
Dictionary of Psychology, 4th
2015
Dictionary of Psychology
2002
BF31 .C72 2002 online
Encyclopedia of Clinical Psychology, 2015
Encyclopedia of Cross-Cultural Psychology, 2013-2015
Encyclopedia of Positive Psychology
2009
BF204.6 .E53 2009 online
Encyclopedia of Psychology and Religion, 3rd ed, edited by David A. Leeming.
Springer Nature, 2020
Learning and Memory: A Comprehensive Reference, 2nd ed.
2017
Mental Measurements Yearbook and: Tests in print.
Covers Vols 1-22
Palgrave Biographical Encyclopedia of Psychology in Latin America
Palgrave Macmillan, Springer Nature 2023
Psychology Research Handbook: A Guide for Graduate Students and Research Assistants, 3rd ed, 2024
Oxford encyclopedia of psychology and aging, / Bob G. Knight, editor in chief.
Talk Behavior to Me: The Routledge Dictionary of the Top 150 Behavior Analytic Terms and Translations, 2024 / Kendall Ryndak Samuel
Topical guides with more resources.
Psychology Research Guide
Public Speaking
The Practice of Argumentation: Effective Reasoning in Communication
2019
Presenting science concisely
2021
Presenting science concisely, 11th ed
2023
Quotations
Brewer's Famous Quotations
2011
Gaither's dictionary of scientific quotations: a collection of approximately 27,000 quotations pertaining to archaeology, architecture, astronomy, biology, botany, chemistry, cosmology, Darwinism, engineering, geology, mathematics, medicine, nature, nursi
2012
Language Is a Place of Struggle: Great Quotes by People of Color
2008
Oxford Dictionary of Humorous Quotations, 5th ed.
2014
Oxford Dictionary of Political Quotations, 4th ed
2012
Oxford Essential Quotations, 6th ed
2018
Scientifically speaking : a dictionary of quotations, 2nd
2000
<<
Previous:
Newspapers & Outlets
Next:
Peoples, Populations and Biographies >>
