**Access is allowed for only 3 users at a time.**
Provides advertising expenditure data for categories and products including specific brands and companies across several media types and markets with data going back 5 years (rolling).
Provides annual media expenses for brands, corporate contacts, a products/services index, and brand/marketer index. Location: Business Library Reference Call number: REF HD 69.B7 B73
**Access is allowed for only five users at a time.**
Provides advertising information and for companies, brands, and advertising agencies. It includes media spend for the companies and their brands. Also find details on advertising agencies including the companies they work with and the agency contacts.
Provides access to a gallery of various types of ads (TV, radio, print, interactive, etc.), directories of ad agencies and production companies, and advertising news. The ads date back to 1999 with some older ones. ***For free ad downloads use the code 44RH7A.***
Formerly: Mintel Academic Reports and Mintel GNPD
Contains full-text market research reports covering global consumer markets, with an emphasis on U.S. and European markets. The reports analyze market share, segmentation, trends, and consumer demographics. Also, has new product introductions in the consumer packaged goods market worldwide. Useful for anyone keeping track of trends in ingredients, packaging, and new market categories including food, beverages, beauty and personal care, household goods, and pet care.
Covers nearly 500 major marketing campaigns that appeared from 1990 to 2005. Articles look at the campaign's historical context, target market, expected outcomes, competition, strategy, and campaign outcome (what worked, what didn't and why).
"Funded by the Duke Endowment "Library 2000" Fund, presents images and database information for over 7,000 advertisements printed in U.S. and Canadian newspapers and magazines between 1911 and 1955. Ad*Access concentrates on five main subject areas: Radio, Television, Transportation, Beauty and Hygiene, and World War II, providing a coherent view of a number of major campaigns and companies through images preserved in one particular advertising collection available at Duke University."