Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Encyclopedia of Forest Sciences / ScienceDirect, 2004
A combination of broad disciplinary coverage and scientific excellence, the Encyclopedia of Forest Sciences will be an indispensable addition to the library of anyone interested in forests, forestry and forest sciences. Packed with valuable insights from experts all over the world, this remarkable set not only summarizes recent advances in forest science techniques, but also thoroughly covers the basic information vital to comprehensive understanding of the important elements of forestry. The Encyclopedia of Forest Sciences also covers relevant biology and ecology, different types of forestry (e.g. tropical forestry and dryland forestry), scientific names of trees and shrubs, and the applied, economic, and social aspects of forest management. Valuable key features further enhance the utility of this Encyclopedia as an exceptional reference tool.
Encyclopedia of Soil Science, 2nd ed., 2012 / Taylor and Francis
This Second Edition is comprised of a vast array of new and updated articles showcasing the latest research and practices in the chemistry, physics, biology, and analysis of soils, soil quality, agricultural and sustainable development, environmental quality, natural resource management, and ecology.
Encyclopedia of Life Sciences, 2012 / Wiley
eLS features over 4,900 specially commissioned, peer-reviewed and citable articles in the life sciences and is an essential resource for students.
A Dictionary of Plant Sciences by This new fourth edition has been completely revised and updated, covering all aspects in the field of plant sciences including biochemistry, plant physiology, cytology, ecology, genetics, evolution, biogeography, earth history, and earth sciences.Over 500 new entries, including Rosales, physical dormancy, menthol, and codeine, enhance the dictionary's coverage of botanical terms, key drugs and medicines derived from plants, and plant orders, families, and genera. It also explains many ecological terms, and expands beyond plants to describefungi and bacteria and how they affect plants.Numerous appendices include Plant Classification and SI Units, with new timelines showing important moments in plant evolution. For ease of use, vernacular plant names have been transferred to an appendix, fully cross-referenced to the A to Z entries. The dictionary's dedicated companion websitepoints to recommended web links and additional resources.The most up-to-date dictionary available on its subject, this is an essential resource for students of plant sciences and amateur botanists, as well as an entertaining and valuable guide for the plant enthusiast.
Call Number: QK9 .C67 2019 Online
Publication Date: 2019-06-01
The Kew Plant Glossary: an illustrated dictionary of plant terms by This accessible, comprehensive glossary covers all the descriptive terms for plants that one is likely to encounter in botanical writing, including everything from magazine articles to plant field guides, scientific papers, and monographs. An essential companion, it presents 3,600 botanical terms, accompanied by full definitions and detailed illustrations to aid in identification, all laid out in a clear, easy-to-use fashion. It will be indispensable for plant scientists, conservationists, horticulturists, gardeners, writers, and anyone working with plant descriptions, plant identification keys, floras, or field guides.
Call Number: QK9 .B34 2010 Online
Publication Date: 2010-07-15
Distribution maps of plant diseases
CAB International, together with the European and Mediterranean Plant Protection Organization, have been publishing the Maps for over 60 years. From their conception, recognising the need for accurate data on the distribution of plant diseases and pests of economic or quarantine importance, the Distribution Maps have been the authoritative source for this vitally important global geographic information. We have now published over 1000 Disease Maps and they can be browsed, searched and used via this site.
Aquatic Plant Information Retrieval System (APIRS)
Aquatic plant information retrieval system from the Center for Aquatic plants, University of Florida. 72,000+ citation on ecology, physiology, utilization, and control. Free to the public.
Biological and Cultural Tests for Control of Plant Diseases
Plant Management Network - Biological and Cultural Tests for Control of Plant Diseases. Vols 16 (2001)-21 (2006) online. Volumes 1 (1986)-v.15 (2000), SB975 .B5.
It is intended to serve plant pathologists, nematologists, agronomists, horticulturists, foresters, extension specialists and agents, consultants, and others submitting or needing information on current plant disease control results. Objectives are to publish test reports so that results are available when current-season activities are being planned and to provide a permanent reference for information on performance of biological and cultural controls of plant disease.
Fungicide and nematicide tests: F & N tests.
Online: Volumes 55 (2000)-v. 61 (2006). In print, volumes 26-v.27,v.30,v.32-v.33,v.35-v.55 (1970-2000), SB951.3 .F82.
Published annually, F&N Tests provides fungicide data from the following crops: pome fruits; stone fruits and nuts; small fruits; vegetables; cereal and forage crops; field crops; turfgrass; ornamentals and trees; citrus, tropical, and miscellaneous crops, as well as seed treatments and nematicides from all crops; plus a comprehensive list of the active ingredients and common names of the products listed in the section entitled “Materials Under Trial.”
Plant Disease Management Reports
A merger of the APS online publications F&N Tests and B&C Tests. Volumes 1 (2007) - current online. PDMR was created so that reports encompassing conventional fungicides and nematicides plus reports on biological control substances, varieties and cultural techniques used for disease management, all of which relating to disease management, can be found and searched in the same virtual location.