It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Includes analyses of major financial conditions and trends affecting the wine industry, such as market size and forecast, market drivers, competitive context, segment performance, domestic and imported, retail channels, companies and brands, innovations and innovators, marketing strategies and more. Includes several relevant reports, such as Wine (US), Wine Tourism in North America, Wine (UK), Champagne and Sparkling Wine (UK), and Still, Sparkling & Fortified Wine (UK). Reports poll consumers as to their preferences and habits, breaking down results into different demographic categories.
Provides full-text access to academic and trade publications, including more than 1,800 peer-reviewed journals. It also includes industry and country reports from Euromonitor and company and industry reports from Datamonitor. Here, you can find full text coverage of the Harvard Business Review.Search for Wine Industry Report to view reports about the Wine industry in various countries and detailed reports about wine sales, production, production, and wineries. For a US focus, search for the report titled Wineries & Wine-Making Industry (NAICS 31213).
Industry reports that include performance and conditions evaluation, external drivers, industry outlook, products, services, and market review, competitive landscape, major companies, operating conditions and other key statistics. Relevant Reports include Wine & Spirits Wholesaling in the US, Beer, Wine & Liquor Stores in the US, Global Wine Manufacturing, and Wineries in the US.
Excellent resource for international industries, countries, markets, and products. Market research reports, statistics, and analyst reports cover consumer market sizes, country market data, forecasts, consumer lifestyles, companies and brands, and many product & location specific reports are related to the hospitality industry. Search for wine to view exports and imports of wine by country, market share by company and brand, reports on the state of the wine industry in over 30 countries and current wine trend reports written by expert analysts.
Country Statistics GMID contains over a million hard-to-find demographic, economic and marketing statistics for 205 countries worldwide. The historic and forecast statistics enable you to build detailed country profiles and analyse trends from 1977-2016.
Market data GMID contains 6-year historic market size data for more than 330 consumer products in 52 countries, plus 5-year forecasts. It is very easy to analyse trends in consumer spending, establishing the largest markets for a product, the fastest growing markets, those that are mature and those that are in decline.
Lifestyle indicators Consumer lifestyles and behaviour drive markets. Euromonitor researches and models a huge range of lifestyle indicators such as eating and drinking habits, home ownership trends and crime patterns for 71 countries worldwide. Create bespoke statistical profiles of lifestyle indicators to compare market conditions around the world.
Lifestyle analysis To help put the consumer lifestyle statistics in context there are lifestyle reports for 65 countries. Euromonitor examines how people live their lives and the factors influencing lifestyle choices to provide the story behind the numbers.
Market analysis A subscription to the full GMID database provides over 4,500 market reports, offering in-depth strategic analysis for consumer, industrial and service sectors. There are global reports, country reports and company reports.
Global reports analyse key issues affecting international market performance, with a focus on important developments by product sector and big picture competition strategy.
Country reports provide in-depth analysis on both developed and emerging national markets. Each report provides qualitative commentary on market and sector sales trends, new product and marketing developments, consumer preferences, national company and brand competition and market strategies, and the views and assumptions underlying national sales forecasts.
Company reports offer strategic profiles of the leading multinationals in the industry. Each profile analyses the activities of the company's interests around the world and assesses its future prospects. Each profile is geared to the particular industry under review; so companies in more than one sector is profiled more than once.
Company profiles, market shares and performance indicators
There are profiles of 3,000 leading fast-moving consumer goods companies operating nationally, regionally and worldwide. Rank companies by key performance indicators such as market share or sales and identify the brands available in the different markets.
Information sources GMID gives you access to thousands of international market and business information sources, the same sources that Euromonitor's analysts use when starting a new research project. You can speak directly with leading trade associations, trade promotion bodies, government institutions and specialist market research publishers to build even more detailed perspectives on countries, companies, lifestyles and markets.
Country profiles Key political and economic indicators are examined in 205 countries, allowing you to locate important country facts easily.
Country Insight is an online information database providing in-depth analysis of economic, political, social and demographic trends affecting 71 countries and 8 regions worldwide.
Global Consumer Trend Monitoring is your ear on the ground to spot emerging trends in 37 national markets. On a daily basis it tracks trends shaping consumer attitudes, opinions, activities and spending habits.
Market Research Monitor provides 3-year archive of over 850 consumer and retail reports and 600 major market profiles. Market analysis includes forecasts, company profiles, market share and size.
Provides a wide range of business information resources, including company and industry reports, statistics, financial ratios, fundamentals, investment information, and market reports. Select the Industries tab from the top horizontal toolbar and search for wine to view industry profiles for alcoholic beverages, alcohol stores and alcohol wholesalers. There is also a recent industry profile on Boutique Wineries.
**Access is allowed for only five users at a time. It is necessary to create a free personal account to access this resource.**
Select Variables --> Consumer Expenditures --> Alcoholic Beverages --> then Wine At Home or Away from Home. Then select a geography. You can also then overlap pin-points of businesses that sell wine and/or other alcoholic beverages.
BizMiner provides industry analysis and reports covering 16,000 lines of business and U.S. market areas to the zip code level. Find industry financial ratios, complete industry financials, local and national market research reports and competitive market analysis.
Great for Winery finances, NAICS 312130
eMarketer provides market research information about the Internet, e-business, online marketing, and emerging technologies. Includes analyst reports, daily research articles, and e-business and online marketing statistics.
DemographicsNow provides demographics and comprehensive business and residential information for users to assess business viability, create sales leads and/or marketing mailing lists, analyze population trends, find potential sponsors and donors, and much more. DemographicsNow’s versatility will make it useful for those who want to start a business as well as those who want to take their established business to the next level.
From the US Alcohol and Tobacco Tax and Trade Bureau. The TTB.gov wine site includes a "Wine Statistics" page with links to monthly detailed reports on U.S. wine production data for different kinds of wine products.
Monthly and yearly statistical releases going back to 1984. Data for Wine Statistical Releases is derived directly from the Report of Wine Premises Operations Form 5120.17. This form must be filed with TTB 15 days after the close of the period. The Wine Statistical Release report is generated approximately 45 days after the due date.
***Previously known as ReferenceUSA.***Contains directory information on over 14 million U.S. and over 1.4 million Canadian businesses, including detailed information for private companies and franchise locations.
Multiple years; link goes to ebooks and access through Lexis-Nexis Academic.
Who's Buying Alcoholic and Nonalcoholic Beverages is based on unpublished data collected by the Bureau of Labor Statistics' 2010 Consumer Expenditure Survey. It examines how much Americans spend on alcoholic and other beverages by the demographics that count—age, income, high-income households, household type, race and Hispanic origin, region of residence, and education. It looks at who buys beer, wine, whiskey, and other alcoholic beverages at home, on trips, and at restaurants and bars.