Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Provides market research reports covering global consumer markets, with an emphasis on U.S. and European markets. The reports analyze market share, segmentation, trends, and consumer demographics. Also, has new product introductions in the consumer packaged goods market worldwide. Useful for anyone keeping track of trends in ingredients, packaging, and new market categories including food, beverages, beauty and personal care, household goods, and pet care. ***Formerly: Mintel Academic Reports and Mintel GNPD***
Business Source Complete
Provides access to articles in scholarly, peer-reviewed business journals, trade journals and business news publications. Includes the full-text of the Harvard Business Review. Also includes company profiles, investment research reports, industry reports, market research, country reports, SWOT analyses, and more.
Provides readable high level analysis for industries from the United States, some US states, worldwide, and in Canada and China. Includes supply chain, market share, and ease of entry industry data.
Provides U.S. and International reports, data, and news for industries, companies and brands, economy, and consumers. It focuses more on the consumer products and services but also also contains sections supply sections for ingredients and packaging.
Business Insights: Global
Great first database for community entrepreneurs. Includes company profiles, industry and market research reports, SWOT analysis, financial ratios, and news.
***Access is allowed for only five users at a time. It is necessary to create a free personal account to access this resource.***
A web-based mapping tool that lets users create professional-quality thematic maps and reports using powerful demographic, business, and marketing data. Includes MRI Consumer Survey, Claritas PRIZM, and SimmonsLOCAL data.
Provides composite financial analysis, including detailed balance sheets, covering a very wide range of industries and U.S. geographies up to the national level and down to zip code.
eMarketer provides market research information about the Internet, e-business, online marketing, and emerging technologies. Includes analyst reports, daily research articles, and e-business and online marketing statistics.
Gale Business: DemographicsNow
DemographicsNow provides demographics and comprehensive business and residential information for users to assess business viability, create sales leads and/or marketing mailing lists, analyze population trends, find potential sponsors and donors, and much more. DemographicsNow’s versatility will make it useful for those who want to start a business as well as those who want to take their established business to the next level.
New and Beginning Farmer Resources
AgEcon Search: Research in Agricultural and Applied Economics
AgEcon Search is a free, open access repository of full-text scholarly literature in agricultural and applied economics, including Working papers, Conference papers and Journal articles. Includes sub disciplines such as agribusiness, food supply, natural resource economics, environmental economics, policy issues, agricultural trade, and economic development.
ERS State Fact Sheets
"The ERS State Fact Sheets provide information on population, income, poverty, food security, education, employment/unemployment, farm characteristics, farm financial indicators, top commodities, and agricultural exports. Links to available county-level data are included."
Provides statistics and reports on a wide variety of topics including agriculture, advertising, health, hospitality, consumer goods and services, sports, technology, transportation, and much more.
Data Axle Reference Solutions
Contains directory information on over 14 million U.S. and over 1.4 million Canadian businesses, including detailed information for private companies and franchise locations. ***Previously known as ReferenceUSA.***
ATTRA: Marketing, Business & Risk Management section
Publications and videos on sustainable agricultural topics for farmers, ranchers, market gardeners, Extension educators, researchers, educators, farm organizations, and others involved in agriculture, especially those who are economically disadvantaged or belong to traditionally under-served communities.
Food Access Research Atlas
The Food Access Research Atlas:
--Presents a spatial overview of food access indicators for low-income and other census tracts using different measures of supermarket accessibility;
-- Provides food access data for populations within census tracts; and
--Offers census-tract-level data on food access that can be downloaded for community planning or research purposes.
National Agricultural Law Center
The National Agricultural Law Center, a unit of the University of Arkansas System Division of Agriculture, is the only agricultural law research and information facility that is independent, national in scope, and directly connected to the national agricultural information network. As a result of the expanding scope of agricultural law and its convergence with related areas, the Center also includes food law in the scope of its coverage.