Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Michigan State University

CE/ENE 487 Microbiology for Environmental Science and Engineering

Books

 Both print books and e-books may be located by using the MSU Libraries' online catalog. The online catalog can be searched in a number of ways including by author, title, subject, and keywords. If you are searching for a particular book you can do a title search.  You can also search for a particular book by doing a combined author/ title search or by searching its ISBN number. Do a keyword or subject search to locate items relating to your topic. Because the subject heading(s) assigned to books may not match the terms you are familiar with, it is often useful to do a keyword search using the words you are familiar with and then seeing what subject heading(s) are assigned to the items that seem to be the most useful to you and then doing another search using those subject headings.

Some E-Book Collections and Online Reference Works

The MSU Libraries provide users with access to an increasingly large number of e-books.

Knovel Life Sciences, Chemistry, Civil Engineering & Construction Materials, Food Science & Metals/ Metallurgy Collection

Searchable, full-text handbooks and reference works in biochemistry, biology & biotechnology; chemistry & chemical engineering; civil engineering & construction materials; food science; and metals & metallurgy.

AccessEngineering

Includes the latest editions of sources such as Marks’ Standard Handbook for Mechanical Engineers, Perry’s Chemical Engineers’ Handbook, Antenna Engineering Handbook, Handbook of Optics, Maynard’s Industrial Engineering Handbook, Roark’s Formulas for Stress and Strain, and many others.

SpringerLink

SpringerLink is the platform for European based publisher Springer. It provides online access to reference works and other e-books, in addition to their journals in the scientific, technical, and medical fields.

Selected Online Reference Works

Michigan State University