- American Society of Exercise Physiology Newsletter
- Vol. 1, no. 1, September 1997- present.
The ASEP Newsletter is devoted to informative articles and news items
about exercise physiology. It is a monthly magazine of news, opinions,
exercise physiology professionals, and events that shape exercise
physiology.
Cbssportsline.com
- Coaching Science Abstracts
These abstracts interpret research articles for practicing
coaches and others interested in applied sport science. Some dated
articles are included because their content is still current. Most
articles are interpreted for coaches of elite athletes and programs.
Between six and eight issues per year will be provided. Courtesy of the
San Diego State University Department of Exercise and Nutritional
Sciences.
ESPN.COM
- Human Kinetics
Your internet entrance to over 30 gateways to information on
physical activity. Categories include but are not limited to: adapted
physical activity, aging and physical activity, athletic training and
sports rehabilitation, biomechanics of exercise and sport, cardiac and
pulmonary rehabilitation, physiology of exercise and sport, psychology
of exercise and sport, and recreation and leisure. There are also links
to individual sports and activities, as well as a portal to the
publications of Human Kinetics.
National Collegiate Athletic Association (NCAA)
The premier association on college athletics. The site includes a library, news, statistics, rankings, graduation rates, championships,
information on Title IX, rules, violations, and other relevant topics.
The professional issues magazine of the American Physical
Therapy Association (APTA). Published to meet the needs and interests
of APTA members and to promote physical therapy as a vital professional
career, PT provides legislative, health care, human interest, and
Association news and serves as a forum for discussion of professional
issues and ideas in physical therapy practice. Selected articles onl
- Scholarly Sport Sites: a Subject Directory
- This subject directory brings together the websites which will
assist the serious sports researcher, kinesiology librarian, sport
information specialist, college/university students and faculty. This
directory was created under the auspices of the University of Calgary
Library, the North American Sport Library Network (NASLIN)and the
International Association for Sports Information (IASI). For more
information, contact Gretchen Ghent (gghent@ucalgary.ca)
- An easy-to-use searchable directory of sport websites and
full-text covering topics such as sports medicine, physical fitness and
coaching. Also contains a search engine. Provided by the Sport
Information Resource Centr
- Sportscience
A peer reviewed site for sport science hosted by the
International Sports Sciences Association. Articles can also be
searched by topic such as sports medicine, sport nutrition, statistics,
etc.
- SportScience on the Net (SPONET)
Sport Scientists', Coaches', and Athletes' Ultimate
FindMachine. Sponsored by the Institue of Applied Training Science,
Information and Documentation Sport Department, Leipzig, Germany.
