Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Physics Data Sources
The Durham High-Energy Physics Database (HEPData) has been built up over the past four decades as a unique open-access repository for scattering data from experimental particle physics. It currently comprises the data points from plots and tables related to several thousand publications including those from the Large Hadron Collider (LHC).
DOE Data Explorer
Open access data repository created by the U.S. Department of Energy.
National Nuclear Data Center (NNDC)
The National Nuclear Data Center (NNDC) collects, evaluates, and disseminates nuclear physics data for basic nuclear research and for applied nuclear technologies. The NNDC is a worldwide resource for nuclear data.
Physical Science Informatics (PSI)
Data repository for physical science experiments performed on the International Space Station (ISS)
CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics
The CRC (Chemical Rubber Company) Handbook of Chemistry and Physics is the standard book containing tables, definitions, and charts used in chemistry, chemical engineering, and physics. The Web version allows the user to create spreadsheets, and it cross-links to all tables on any compounds thereby increasing its usefulness.
Astronomy Data Sources
PDS: The Planetary Data System
The Planetary Data System (PDS) is a long-term archive of digital data products returned from NASA's planetary missions, and from other kinds of flight and ground-based data acquisitions, including laboratory experiments.
High Energy Astrophysics Science Archive Research Center (HEASARC)
The High Energy Astrophysics Science Archive Research Center (HEASARC) is the primary archive for NASA's (and other space agencies') missions studying electromagnetic radiation from extremely energetic cosmic phenomena ranging from black holes to the Big Bang.
NASA/IPAC Extragalatic Database (NED)
NED is a comprehensive database of multiwavelength data for extragalactic objects, providing a systematic, ongoing fusion of information integrated from hundreds of large sky surveys and tens of thousands of research publications. The contents and services span the entire observed spectrum from gamma rays through radio frequencies.