**Access is allowed for only 3 users at a time.**
GuideStar Pro provides mission, program, and financial information on 1.8 million nonprofit organizations. Data includes revenue tables, expense tables, and balance sheets, as well as organization reviews, annual reports, key personnel, and access to IRS 990 Forms.
To download reports, please contact a Business Librarian here.
According to the Foundation Center, the Foundation Directory Online Professional (FDOP) database provides subscribers with unprecedented access to a wide array of timely, comprehensive information on grantmakers and their grants. Includes information on nearly 80,000 foundations, corporate giving programs (with sponsoring company information), and grantmaking public charities, as well as a searchable database of 500,000 recently awarded grants. Includes Foundation Grants to Individuals as of March 2024.
The new "Foundation Portfolio" feature organizes funder-specific content in one convenient location in the application, and includes: the funder profile and most recent 990s and, particularly for the larger foundations: the ability to search within a funder's grants list, using customized search indexes; full-color downloadable charts that show the distribution of the funder's grants in multiple categories; funder-related news, requests for proposals (RPFs), job opportunities, publications and articles (updated daily); and trustees, officers, donors, and other key staff, with titles and affiliations. A special 990 Search feature allows subscribers to search across the text of every 990 that we have in our database attached to a grantmaker record. Updated weekly.
